We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Film Festival in Wroclaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PURO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PURO Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Film Festival in Wroclaw”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great hotel for the price and very friendly staff.. WOuld recommend staying at this hotel to anyone visiting Wroclaw. WHen for the American Film Festival in Poland. First time in Poland and have to say I will definitely be back and will stay at the Puro Hotel.. Great location and a short walk to the town square

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 790CliffordM790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    332
    70
    21
    10
See reviews for
88
444
64
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff - very warm, helpful and comforting staff

Nice Ambiente and Super nice located within the Old city

Rooms are very clean and stylish

Open and transparent bathrooms are Depending on personal style

Super Great breakfast !


Free coffee and Tea 24/7 cool!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent accomondation & professional services. T
he room was just perfect, with touch-screen to control comfort (lights, temperature, hotel messages, calls to reception, weather, etc...), with 40'' TV and really nice bathroom.
Amazing breakfast, very good restaurant and nice position just 5 minutes walk distance from city center.
I think the best selection when travelling to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzikgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I highly recommend this little hotel in the centre of the city. It offers a relaxed and cool atmosphere. Rooms albeit small are cosy with lovely windows and super comfortable beds. Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Perfect location...perfect concept...very modern, very friendly, very enjoyable for a short visit into the exciting city of Wroclaw and its nightlife. Travelled 10 km from home for a romantic stay without the kids for anniversary celebration. Great restaraunts, cafe's, pubs, shops all around this nice area of Wroclaw...also an eclectic Cinema nearby where all Polish movies also have English subtitles. Only one thing keeps this hotel from being completely Excellent in every category...BEDS ARE TOO SOFT...creating a few rooms with "FIRM" beds would make this the ONLY hotel I would stay in. But the actual sleep was difficult from very soft beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jasonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel close to the centre of Wroclaw. You can check in by yourself and go straight to your room. The technology in the room takes some getting used to. For example, there is no traditional telephone, there is a console on the wall which acts as a telephone and controls everything in ten room, from lighting, temperature, room service, taxis, alarm, etc. You can also use the TV to book room service.

I found the lighting the most annoying. It responds to movement, so in more quite wee in the night so you don't wake right up.....the bathroom light automatically comes on when you enter, even if you set the lighting to all off.

The breakfast is great. Love the scrambled eggs! The sandwiches are different for breakfast, but they are freshly made and they seem to be a hit.

Great coffee machines and you use your card to get at least 4 cups free each day.

Would return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wanderinganancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at the Puro, and I find it to be as consistently good as previous stays. I would happily stay in this hotel for pleasure as well as business. I love the modern nature of the Puro, it may not be to everyones tastes, but personal I think its grea. The service is always top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MSA003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Hotel

Property: PURO Hotel
Address: Wlodkowica 6, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PURO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing