We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PURO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PURO Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

my daughter and i stayed at the Puro for a long weekend prior to a university interview. The location is great just 5 minutes from the main square. The staff were extremely helpful. The beds were some of the most comfortable i have slept in. My only criticism was the bathroom lights dark one minute , fully on the next ! Overall i have no reservations in recommending this hotel to most people but perhaps not those so IT savvy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    332
    70
    21
    10
See reviews for
88
444
64
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Really enjoyed my 5 night stay at the Puro. Loved the decor and the technology, breakfast was great, and everything was very clean. Bed big and comfortable, room service food also good. Wifi worked really well. Only very small quibble was that I couldn't work out how to get the movement sensitive bathroom lights to stop switching off if I stopped moving, i.e. if applying makeup or using the toilet! So I kept having to wave an arm about every so often as they began to fade. You can probably stop this by using the wall tablet but I couldn't work out how. Overall, I would definitely recommend, and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Street outside can be noisy in the evenings as there are outdoor cafes, but the windows keep most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was amazing - the mood lighting, self check-in, glass bathroom walls, HD tv in the rooms, view, courtyard, food, staff, chill out areas downstairs... everything. It's about a 5 minute walk from the central square in the city and there are numerous bars and restaurants around the hotel The atmosphere is really chilled and cool. I have nothing negative to say at all about this hotel - it's so incredibly funky and a lot of fun. If you've ever been to The Gibson in Dublin, it's like that for interior decor but it takes it farther. The internet is really fast - I had a few facetimes and hangouts without issue, you can borrow hdmi cables from downstairs and each room allows you to watch what's on your laptop on the massive tv. You can also organise wake up calls, call the kitchen, check out, look at the weather, change the temperature all from another tv controller on the wall.

Honestly this hotel is awesome, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Not 28-34 on any floor (128-134/228-234 etc.) if you are going to be bothered by noise as the late b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
183 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

At times there is an over-reliance on technology - check-in is supposed to be automated, and even after two nights I still couldn't properly master the lighting controls in the - rather cramped - bedroom; good, free wifi, of course. But it's all very stylishly done, with friendly service and a good breakfast. Just five minutes walk from the heart of this fascinating city, but good restaurants are closer still - we were very impressed with the excellent value La Maddalena (more Polish than Italian) directly opposite. The beautiful terrace and gardens at the rear of the hotel, overlooking the linear park ringing the old town, was an unexpected bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
581 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A very modern hotel 200 m from the Old Square, in a street with lots of restaurants. Nice surroundings, patio with a small park where you can have breakfast of lunch. The only downside I see is breakfast consisting mainly of ready to eat sandwiches as I am not a fan of eating this much bread. Anyway, this hotel is now my favorite in Wrocław.

Room Tip: The rooms are assigned by a computer system during the check-in, so I am not sure if you can ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a very modern and different hotel situated about a five minute walk from the main market square(Rynek). It is situated on a one-way cobblestone street and has very modern decor, Ipads in reception for guests use, lovely outside patio area and very helpful staff. It is is a self service check in/out procedure-although the staff are on hand to offer any assistance required.

The rooms are small but well equipped and have a room control panel to control your lighting (change colour), room temperature etc. There is a large TV situated at the foot of the bed and one entire wall of the room is made of glass which have Black out curtains for those who like to sleep in. The bathroom is also made entirely of glass with a heated floor and walk in shower. This makes the room feel bigger and it looks fabulous but does not offer much in terms of privacy, although there is a curtain to pull across if needed. We stayed in a room overlooking the street and had no trouble sleeping as the windows are very well soundproofed.

The staff are happy to help with any requests and all are constantly smiling which lends the hotel a very friendly vibe. The food is great value for money and the desserts are well worth leaving room for!

The only fault we found was that on the first two mornings of our stay room service knocked on our door as we were preparing to head out for the day ( around 10:30-10:45am) we were probably gone from the hotel by 11am but nobody came back to tidy, refresh the room or replenish towels after that one call on either of the days. On the last day the cleaner knocked on our door at 9:10am which is frankly much too early given the check out time is 12pm. She was apologetic when I answered the door and it did not overly trouble us but I would have thought that a hotel with such a technological setup would have been able to organise their housekeeping services in a better fashion-i.e. knowing when we had left.

On the plus side, you can make free international calls from the tablet in your room which is a major bonus and the Ipads in the lobby are a useful addition. Also, guests can avail of free hot drinks in the lobby coffee machine-though there is a daily limit on this.

Overall the hotel offers superb value for money and is a great choice if staying in Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eire_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is different from dozens I stayed before. Self reception, room control panel that can be paired with your iPhone, lighting presets, glass walls in bathroom, led lights, astonishing design - you have to experience this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DariuszC_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Hotel

Property: PURO Hotel
Address: Wlodkowica 6, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PURO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing