We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and a great location”
Review of PURO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PURO Hotel
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay and a great location”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love Wroclaw, i've been 4 times in the last 8 months. On one of these occasions I stayed at the Puro hotel and really enjoyed my time there. The room was very nice, modern and had everything you need for a weekend getaway.
It's really close to the main square so perfect when stumbling home after visiting one of the many bars Wroclaw has to offer.
One small problem I had when I checked in i was given a single room when I was sure i'd booked a double. Although the documentation I had printed didn't specify this, with no questions asked the staff moved me to a double room, they were very friendly and helpful.
The price was great for the quality of the room.
Some people have complained in reveiws about the check in procedure which is done by touchsreen computers situated in the lobby.
I knew about this when I got there and it was one of the easiest, quickest check in's ive ever had. It's so simple if you have trouble figuring it out you've got a serious problem. And staff were right there to help anyway so i'm not sure why anyone wouldn't like it.
I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukeellis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    352
    72
    22
    11
See reviews for
96
465
72
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ustron, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Perfect hotel in every detail , ultra modern and very comfortable, clean and very well designes rooms, we can't wait to come back again. Staff was very helpful and friendly...the breakfast should have more selection of food this is the only sugestion...and what is important you also get tokens for the proper coffee machine...fantastic location....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allensmore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been back to the Puro for a second time. I stayed for 2 nights, went away for 3 days, and then back to Puro for another 5 nights. I had a fabulous room, and the staff were kind enough to give me the same room on my return. Nothing here is too much bother for any of the staff. I was staying on my own, so had room service every night, and the meals are very reasonable. You can get food for less than £5 delivered to you room, and it is good and excellent value. I will return in the summer with my husband for a long weekend. The rooms are so clean, and the bathroom sparkles. It is pure heaven to stay here, or should I say Puro heaven! :o)
If you are on a business trip, or a romantic weekend, or on your own as I was, this is the hotel you should visit. I felt totally safe, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Wroclaw is lovely, and the Polish people are wonderful - can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I have had a room on the 1st floor, and a room on the 3rd floor, both have been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ultra modern contemporary rooms. Clean and well designed rooms. Great service helpful staff. Love the gizmos that controls the lighting, hudge tv and fantastic bathroom. You also get tokens for the proper coffee machine. Great if you like to get on the go first thing in the morning, with out the fuss of having to sit down and order.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drunkenducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location and is fantastic value for money...the hotel is very modern with touch screen controls large screen tv and free wifi...the breakfast had a good selection of food...we went for a friends 50th birthday and the hotel provided him with a bottle of wine!!!!!!!!! On the last day I was ill and we were allowed to keep our room for an extra 2 hours without any fuss or charge....nothing was too much trouble for all the staff who spoke good English and were very helpful.... A particular mention to Peter on reception for providing us with champagne glasses, ice bucket & wine....would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location with lots of bars & restaurants nearby....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Modern Rooms with superb beds (Marriott copy?) and real down-duvets. The huge LCD-TV with many free HD-programs is very nice (many foreign programs).

For breakfast you'll have a choice of ready made sandwiches, Muesli, Fruitsalad, warm scrambled eggs and Krakauer-Saussages plus plus plus

With the room keycard you get 5 hot drinks from lobby free every day, 2 bottles of water included in price (no minibar)

Room Tip: rooms at corners have smaller windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

stayed in the puro hotel in wroclaw in feb 2012 really nice hotel very modern hotel
rooms look bigger on the website . but saying that they are big enough the hotel is may be 10 mins walk to the main square really enjoyed my stay there the staff was very friendly only minus was there was no kettle in the room , but there was free coffee in the lobby

Room Tip: if your staying in wroclaw it be worth staying at the puro
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmolone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.1 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#5 of 74 in Wroclaw
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Hotel

Property: PURO Hotel
Address: ul. Pawla Wlodkowica 6, Wroclaw 50-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PURO Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your PURO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing