We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A solid choice for traditional polish cuisine”
Review of Kurna Chata

Kurna Chata
Ranked #20 of 694 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
“A solid choice for traditional polish cuisine”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been to Kurna Chata many many times - with friends and with family.

Even if it's not one my favorite place to go out in Wroclaw - I would easily recommend it for anyone really (couples, families, solo, foreigners, locals).

It's an extremely convenient place to eat out. Well located, popular for foreigners and locals alike, fits everyone budget and best all - open late :).

The food is very good and is great value for money. The portions are extremely generous and there are lots of different dishes to choose from. Even the atmosphere is not bad. The only issue i've had is with the service. Sometimes it's great and other times not so much...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KropGrampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    380
    121
    53
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac Falls, Virginia
1 review
“Lunch-Obiad”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were there today-12/16---excellent Polish food-- great price. Barszcz was super. The location just a few minutes from the market square. Service could be a little faster. Hearty Polish medal that fils one up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
294 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice interior, hearty Polish good”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Interior, tableware and menu are all nice old-style Polish and very traditional, the food is hearty and a typical menu of Polish specialties which are generally rich and filling. Prices are reasonable and it is not far from the main square, towards the Odra river.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary07734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice traditional Polish kitchen”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The food was really tasty.Especially the pierogies.The only thing that i didn't like was some bowls with soup that were broken at the edges...and i think they need to be replaced for hygiene reasons.Prices were normal as well and the place is across Jatki so you can combine the visit and food afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank SofiasTravelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
287 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
“Polish borscht (barszcz)”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

As I had super late lunch on the day, I had to give up on having a dinner here. I had a soup instead.( yes, I still tried here )
It seems like I ordered Barszcz with 2 pieces of Pierogi. It doesn't look like typical Borscht, though. It is clear soup but taste really rich. There are many kinds of soups served here, which is nice.

Unfortunately credit card is not accepted. Prepare enough cash. Also there is no wifi.

The restaurant is pretty but I don't think there is outdoor seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurna Chata also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Kurna Chata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing