We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting for a romantic date” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restauracja Przystan

Restauracja Przystan
Ranked #23 of 668 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great setting for a romantic date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best thing about this place is a great view of the river and university which it offers, especially after sunset. It has splendid decor inside as well.
Waiter was top notch, very polite and present exactly when needed.
Food was very tasty and menu offered pretty standard meals but with some original twists!
Prices are higher than average in Wroclaw, particularly drinks, but since it was very nice experience I recommend it, especially for a romantic evening date.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlenHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    91
    22
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The setting was nice with the river and being able to look out to the university. Staff were friendly and polite, specials were given at the beginning which was good. The chicken salad was amazing, just the right amount of dressing. My partner ordered the spiced pork which was delicious and I ordered the salmon wrapped in pastry which was also nice. Our total bill including a carafe of wine and a 0.5l of beer was 180PLN (45euro).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible service and food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We saw that this place was highly recommended on TripAdvisor so we decide to give it a try. This was a terrible experience for us! We waited 10-15 min just for the menus and after we asked for them, the waitress came with them but with a rude behaviour. There we're not that many guests but it still took us again 10-15 min to get our drinks and starters, which were a very tasteless bruschetta. The dinner itself was devastating. The salat had no flavour, the meat was overcooked and cold. All in all, this was sadly one of our worst experiences in Warclaw and we left unhappy satisfied. This place is way too expensive for such terrible food and service. There are many better places than this!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This was a really disappointing experience for us! After we had read about this place on Trip Advisor, we decided to go there. The service was non existing and we had to waited 15 min and ask before we got the menus. The main course took twice the waiting time. The food was disappointing and cold. The bruschetta didn't have taste and neither had the salat. So considering the price we would defiantly not recommend this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
212 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A table with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Overlooking the river Odra and facing the University, the restaurant moved recently in this new building. It provides in walking distance from the market place a beautiful view, a river and a delicious menu where a Polish inspired menu gets a modern twist.

I enjoyed the sander very much and my two friends were very happy with their meaty choices!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Przystan also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Przystan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing