We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation in the heart of Wrocław”
Review of AS Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AS Apartments
Ranked #30 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Przymorze, Gdansk, Poland
1 review
“Good accommodation in the heart of Wrocław”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in the apartment just right by the main Square of Wrocław (Amfora Apt). Spacious, well furnished and equipped, clean, we could park a car in the backyard. I loved mornings, when I left the staircase, open the front door and was just face to face with the ancient Town Hall from it's most picturesque side. What a view !!! I didn't like nights however with noices coming from the backyard (parties, broken glass, drinkers). The staff was very helpful and flexible and their office was close. Some irritating faults and missing elements in the furniture (caused by prior guestes).
We stayed in Amfora with two children - I fully recommend it for families, wonderful place for a holiday in Wrocław, which is great itself !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniaZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    15
    19
    13
See reviews for
32
23
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in those apartments three times, each time in a different one, and they were all great - located around the main square, with decent furniture and fully equipped. The location is great, but it can be also a disadvantage if your are a sensitive sleeper, as the party at the square ends late, especially during the weekends. Still walking distance to all major sights and the view at the square from your window is a huge plus! The staff is very helpful and flexible and their office is close as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor have better view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Felt so safe with the security man on the door. Sofa bed was really comfortable, i was pleasantly surprised. When I read a bad review i find it to be very sad.. I haven't got 1 bad thing to say about the place, there certainly was not any insects crawling about. We never had a shower curtain either, but it's not the end of the world...will be back ASAP..X

Room Tip: the balcony rooms don't have a washing machine, but handwashing is just as quick and it dries re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purple_louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Swewska apartments are a modest place by American standards. It potentially could have been great, except for several factors--1) No shower curtain--this is crazy...what kind of apartment let's you only take a bath? 2) Dirty--there were insects crawling on the floor all over the bathroom, this is simply unacceptable 3) No heating--sure it's the summer season, but it still gets cold at night 4) Non-functioning internet for half of my stay...just unacceptable 5) Generally, an old, musky smell throughout the apartment.

I would not recommend these apartments. Stay at the Sofitel hotel instead...about the same price

Room Tip: Don't use AS Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gay Town, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We always try to book these apartments when we visit as they have an excellent location, being just off the main square. They have 24 hour security and there is also a lift to all floors which is a definite plus! The apartments are spacious and have all the equipment on hand for you to enjoy your stay. Some have a balcony which gives a great view of the square below. From here it is easy to visit anywhere in Wroclaw. The AS office is also very near if you have need to call in for keys or information.

Room Tip: Talk to AS apartments beforehand if you are unsure of which accommodation to book. They will advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koszalin, Poland
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A spacious apartment, clean, comfortable. Close to the town hall and main market, and exemplary service. Great place to work and relax, we strongly recommend!
Well-equipped kitchen, a spare towel rack.
All equipment in working order.
The ability to open windows intensified positive impressions from a trip to our favorite city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place to stay as a couple, with friends or a business trip. Nice, clean rooms with huge and comftortable beds., Excellent service, Fresh, good breakfast. Beautiful swimmingpool and useful fitness area with sauna. Very good choice even if it is not so close to the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lothus
Hotel Lothus
#41 of 74 in Wroclaw
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dwor Polski
Dwor Polski
#56 of 74 in Wroclaw
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#29 of 74 in Wroclaw
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw
0.1 mi away
Apartment Central
Apartment Central
#49 of 126 in Wroclaw
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Just Apartments
Just Apartments
#16 of 126 in Wroclaw
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AS Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AS Apartments

Property: AS Apartments
Address: Ul. Rynek 18/4, Wroclaw 50-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 126 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AS Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AS Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing