We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel very close to the town square”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel very close to the town square”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here in mid May for a short business trip. Ignore the concerns about location it's great! less than 10 mins walk from the town square and yes the surrounding buildings are old, but that adds to the surprise when enter the hotel!

What an outstanding venue. I had a fantastic duplex suite with a high standard of decoration. The hotel is design led and it clearly shows. The attention to detail in the rooms and public spaces was very high.

I can find nothing negative to say about this place and I will be staying there when I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear LocalDine,
We would like to thank you for very nice comments about our hotel. We are very glad to read that allocation of your room has met your enthusiasm.
Looking forward to welcoming you at The Granary La Suite Hotel.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    136
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
60
148
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
861 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had never been to Wroclaw before and wanted to find a hotel not far from the city center, with good quality and stumbled over some reviews of The Granary – La Suite Hotel. The hotel is great, very friendly and service-minded staff everywhere in the hotel. The room I was given was great and I was really pleasantly surprised of the quality in every detail. The bed was wonderful, the bathroom and nothing was left without consideration.

There was few parking spaces for the cars in the backyard and the wifi worked well. The food in their restaurant was modern and tasty. This was really a great stay - and I would be really happy to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Chockk,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. That opinion has made our day.
It has been forwarded to all department and relevant staff.
We hope that you will have another chance to visit Wroclaw and stay with us in the future.
We are looking forward to hosting you again
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbys
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It is correct to say that his hotel may be 10 minutes walk from the center of town and that the surroundings are a bit scruffy. But inside it is great, the staff are very good and food is good. Once you are inside it is a real boutique hotel, and I say this having seen others which are not? Wroclaw is a pleasant city even though some effort in walking is needed. I give 5 stars on the whole given that it could not seem to be just a business hotel in a capital city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your nice comments about The Granary Hotel. It is nice to get a feedback that our place meets guests expectations.
Your opinion about staff and food has been forwarded to relevant departments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ended up here, as the "company recommended hotel" was booked full. I sure did not mind, this was a very neat hotel. I love it when the rooms are a bit "out of the ordinary", where this is obviously an old building converted to a hotel, giving the rooms a unique feeling.

Breakfast was quite good. We planned to eat out, but arriving from work too late to be up for touring town for a place to eat, we ate at the Granary, and I am sure it was just as good as any place we would have ended up anyway, so you really do not need to go out to enjoy a great meal.

Beds could maybe have been a bit softer. This caused no problems for me, but if you have a preference to really soft beds, maybe check if some rooms have different beds.

I can't really say much about the price. Compared to what I am used to, the hotel is really cheap, but Poland still has a price level quite different from western European countries, so it is not among the cheaper hotels in Wroclaw,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinarE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Highly recommended upscale hotel in central Wroclaw - just a 5min walk from the main town square.
OK, so the street the hotel is located on is a little scruffy, but that's nothing to worry about. This large building has been very well converted into a smart hotel, and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
Only downsides - the shower fittings are a little cheap and dribbly (Grohe's budget range), and breakfast I hear is fairly expensive (you should double-check this fact, but it seems few room-rates include breakfast).
At £65/night this is great value for a city centre hotel with plenty of space and style and a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask if there are en suite bathrooms with shower and NOT bath. The large corner baths are a bit of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clinteastwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel hidden between blocks. Difficult to find especially at night in darkness. Far away (10 minutes walking) from Old Town Market. Parking? If Y have luck - Y can park on internal yard. If no (internal yard has only a few places) Y have to park your car on muddy open square looks like slums. Unpleasant impression, dirty shoes and suitcases guaranteed :(.
Interior in old granary made with style and big taste. Designer has done a really good job. Interesting comfortable room, nice interior, huge bathroom. Unfortunately the dust was everything. Partly old dust like cruft. Bed was comfy, bedlinen fresh, towels soft and nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear JacekP,

We would like to thank you for your opinion placed on Tripadvisor website regarding your stay at The Granary La Suite Hotel.
We are glad that design and size of room and bathroom met your recognition.
We do understand your dissapointment caused by parking area.
Please note that this not our internal car parking space and we do encourage our guest to let our staff to find the best option of parking for you, help with the bags or park guests cars.
Hoping that we will get another chance to hosting you again in the future.
Kiind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at the hotel last week during a business trip. Ms Gaj, the reservations manager took care of our room requirements perfectly. Her professionalism was the best that we have experienced in our many trips to Wroclaw, with general service levels equal to the Sofitel and better than the Monopol. Both rooms were fantastic, particularly in space and comfort terms. The larger of the two rooms was also perfect for a business meeting. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markRichmond_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing