We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Great location (5 minutes walk from the old town). Friendly staff. Good facilities, spacious well designed rooms. Tasty and innovative cuisine. Very comfortable and cosy hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Anthony W,
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and restaurant.
We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 428 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Granary suite hotel is quite unique by design. An old building renovated into a modern facility. From the entrance the hotel may seem a bit weird . My check-in process was very fast and pleasing and the young lady at the front desk was very polite and helpful. The rooms here are way too generous in size with the same concept for bathroom. The amenities and decoration are fully modern. Large and comfy king sized bed with a great sleeping quality experience. TV channels are not too much and not quite entertaining though, half of them are Polish ones. The breakfast was OK but the restaurant menu was a bit limited for dinner in my opinion. I should reaffirm that staff throughout the hotel were very professional and attentive.Location can also be regarded as a big plus for some people with a big shopping mall within 10 minutes walking distance.Free WiFi available.
For me Granary was a one of a kind experience and i hope you like it too. Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehrdadnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns, especially about the rooms, Front Office service and location. We will take into consideration your comments about the TV channels and dinner options in our menu. Our Chef is always open for any suggestions from the guests and is willing to prepare other dishes that are not in the menu.
We are so glad you enjoyed your over-all stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Granary La Suite Hotel
Sincerely
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This very stylish hotel was a marriage of old and new. Modern amenities made this 16th century building a very comfortable place to stay. Its location allowed us to walk to all tourist attractions in the center of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful and quite knowledgeable about the city. The room was spacious, clean, and the coffee service quite satisfactory.
Our only concern was a small parking lot which did not offer many car stalls. There were times we had to park our rental car outside the hotel premises, on the parking lot adjacent to the building. The hotel maintained its security through the cameras and personnel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear BarbB94,
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and our service. They have been passed to all departments. Our staff is always willing to help and re-park the car in case of free space in the internal car parking.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Granary Hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good location just behind the main square. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are all huge especially for a city centre hotel. I had a duplex type apartment which was great for somewhere to work. Cosy reception & cellar style restaurant/bar. Good food, but not normal Polish prices! Good wifi free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awayagain_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Awayagain_7,
I would thank you for your nice opinion about our rooms, restaurant and staff. It will be a pleasure to host you again at The Granary La Suite Hotel
Yours sincerely
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Came for a 1 day business trip and decided to stay at The Granary as it is one the few to be listed by SLH in Poland.

What a disappointment...

1- the lighting & professional pictures on their site create an expectation of a real luxury hotel.
...in reality no flowers, lobby is relatively small and feels like a hallway. If you got to the lobby without issue you were lucky, the hotel entrance is close to impossible to spot if arriving after dark. On the concierge's desk: 1 pack of chesterfield, 1/2 cup of coffee, papers in mess...not exactly what you expect when being received in a 5 star.

2- Location is not worth it.
...Rynek square (market square) is the no1 spot to check out in Wroclaw. Unfortunately, hotel is quite a walk away so not ideal for an evening stroll.

3- Price/Value equation doesn't work.
...for Poland 150e a night is steep. That's ok if the hotel standing is worth it - this one's isnt. My opinion would have been quite different had the price been 90e to 120e. 4* at best.

To balance out the negative's to some degree: rooms are spacious, bathroom is definitively up to standard & spotless (shower + large bathtub). Staff is helpful and polite although appeared quite inexperienced.

I did not have opportunity to check out spa/fitness or breakfast - these could have further balanced my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadySchep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear DadySchep,
Thank you for taking your time to leave the opinion about our hotel. At the beginning we would like to respond to the comment about our lobby and the building itself. Our hotel is an adaptation of the old granary and architectural solutions are the consequence of the building construction. Our lobby is located in the beautifully restored cellar still the entrance and way to the lobby might appear not evident. At the same time we would like to mention that our hotel is illuminated in the evening and night time. There is a logo of the hotel and there are exterior lights outside the building.
The hotel offers central location (6 minutes walking distance to the Market Square), on the narrow, small historic street where our guests can relax in peace and quiet while being in the heart of the city.
Bearing in mind how important the first impression is, we would like to ask you to accept our deep apologies for the situation that took place during your arrival. We want to assure you that it is not our standard of service and the presentation of Front Desk was incidental. We would also like to thank you for all your positive comments about hotel rooms and kindness of our staff.
We will be more than happy to get a second chance to host you as our special guest and offer you VIP treatment.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is located close to the center and has spacious rooms. The service is excellent and staff helfull. Rooms are comfortable but a bit warm, the heating was turned on a bit too high.

Nice breakfast selection is offered and food servered in the restaurant is good.

This was my second stay in the hotel and was looking forward to staying in The Granary again.

An excellent choice for smart travellers to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Toine M.,

Thank you for your nice comments about the stay at The Granary Hotel. At the same time I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air condition. Please note that we offer personal service for 24 hours and guests can contact the front office staff at any time during the stay to report faults, so they can be fixed immediately.
We are looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards
Agnieszka Gaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very close to the city centre , I truly enjoyed staying at this place for 5 days.

Rooms are nice ,warm and comfortable , even though the temp outside was freezing.

Courteous and helpful staff as well...

It would have been even better if there were more English channels on cable TV :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devanshu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka G, Front Office Manager at The Granary - La Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Devanshu13,
Thank you for your recent comment about the stay at our hotel. It has been forwarded to all departments. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely
Agnieszka Gaj
Front Office & Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
445 reviews
2.3 mi away
Platinum Palace Hotel
Platinum Palace Hotel
#68 of 74 in Wroclaw
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#22 of 74 in Wroclaw
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#4 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range: $99 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing