We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in room no. 22 and could not have been happier! Very nice bed, very nice bathroom, all what you could probably wish! Excellent sleep! Very good breakfast and the staff is most helpful. Free business corner with computer and printer, good if you want to print out your boarding pass. Free wifi. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    131
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
57
145
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've stayed in this unique hotel a few times in recent years while travelling to Wroclaw for work. This is by far the best choice in the city, from all aspects: location, character, room size and design, bed and mattress quality, service... and especially with the very reasonable prices in mind. The rooms are all different, some (lower floor) have red-brick cross-vaulted ceilings, while upper floors have enormous glass walls with wooden beams and louvers, and full-size electric shades for black-out. The very top is occupied by luxurious duplex-suites with bedroom below and kitchen/dining/meeting space on top. This was a ruin of a grain store for centuries before being restored to a boutique hotel, and the theme of wheat & beer is everywhere.
The small restaurant serves excellent food, which is important since finding really good food is not an easy task in Wroclaw. rabbit pasta was great, as was the risotto. I have no intention of even trying anywhere else in the future.

Room Tip: Red-brick vaulted rooms with garden view below, I prefer the top-floor rooms within the glazed woode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyRo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Granary is located just some minutes away from the central market place Rinek, still it is on a very quiet street; a bit difficult to find. Rooms are spacious, bathroom is nice and big. Overall staff is very friendly.
To my experience there was nevertheless a severe downside: it was too cold! Rooms are heated via the aircondition.
As it was not possible to turn the aircondition's temperature up, I was given an additional radiator on the second day of my stay. Although now the problem was solved, I think a five star hotel should be able to provide a temperature that suits every guest without additional equipment.
On top of that, the aircondition could not be turned off in the bathroom. Its sound was so bothering that I could not sleep properly. So if you are very healthy, love a fresh breeze all the time and do not mind the constant sound of a ventilation maschine - the granary is perfect ;-) I will not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I really wanted to like this place. It could have a lot going for it, but it falls short. The room was beautiful and spacious, but the Internet did not work. I could only access it from the restaurant. The elevator was out of order. The breakfast cost 70pl each person each day which is a ridiculous price, especially b/c we thought it was included in the room price. They told us breakfast was served from such and such time, but didn't say a word about it costing extra. For that price it should have been over the top good, but it was simple and limited. The Granary is also a bit out of the way in a fairly sketchy area of town. This place has great potential, but overall we were not impressed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it: Excellent location, historic building, huge bi-level suites with bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchenette, dining and living areas. Nice modern design. Motorized window shades on huge windows go part way up the roof on the upper floors to allow lots of great daylight in yet keep out light at night. Excellent chef doing innovative and tasty cuisine artfully presented. What should have been a superb experience was diminished by other issues that detracted from the overall enjoyment. We practically had to beg for more towels (and never did get a facecloth or second hand towel), had plugs that didn't work at the computer desk, couldn't get the room temperature adjusted to our needs, had a bad experience the first breakfast (food buffet not replenished, cold congealed bacon, few selections) , a great one the next day but no place to sit the third morning. The massage services in the spa were terrific but the spa itself wasn't - cold, small change room without towels or amenities, exercise room in the middle of it, no real relaxation area etc. We did like the easy walk to the main town square and the front desk staff was terrific in fulfilling all our requests and giving us suggestions of what to see and where to eat. All in all we loved the room and just feel with a little TLC the place could be great.

Room Tip: If your can spring for it - the rooms on the top floor are bi-level with great light and space.We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is a charming and quiet hotel. The interior looks cozy and intimate right from the entrance. We were very happy with our room on the second floor. The windows replacing one wall and partially the roof allow for lots of light in the room (unfortunately the view is not particularly breathtaking). The fact that they were a little bit dirty kind of spoiled the effect - but how clean can you really keep your roof? ;)The furniture was comfortable and the super soft pillows made it really easy to rest after a whole day of walking around the city.
We had breakfasts included in our room rate and I must admit the food was delicious. The open buffet offered standard cold cuts, cheese, hot dogs, bacon, vegetables, fruit and a variety of ingredients to compose your own parfait or muesli. One could also order a freshly made omelet or scrambled eggs. My favorite though, was the ready-to-eat raspberry parfait, yum!

The hotel is located a 10 min walk away from the market square which is great, however the immediate surrounding of the building is not very pleasant and at night it might seem a little dodgy. It would also be very helpful it there was a lamp installed between the entrance to the hotel and the parking lot. I don't think it would take away from the ambiance of the place and it would definitely make the guests feel more secure.

Overall we had a really nice stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Enjoyed a 3 night stay in this hotel. The suite was beautiful, very clean and included everything you would need to be comfortable. The staff very helpful and the hotel is within easy walking distance from the main town square.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing