We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a 'Wow' hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is a 'Wow' hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here by chance just because Sofitel was full. It turned out to be very high standard, cool place. The room is spacious, clean, stylish. Tea, coffee set with complementary mineral water. Big 'designer' bath, good hairdryer, good quality toiletries. Service was also efficient. I had lunch (in room) and dinner (restaurant) but both of them were at high standard. The only small disappointment was breakfast but the rest was perfect. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingWakame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    131
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
57
145
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Just away from the square but only 5 mins walk. Great looking hotel. Everything was perfect.
Ordered restaurant food in room and it was great. We went to min square to eat other nights. Room spotless and cleaned whenever we went out.
Highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of the wonderful market square ( 5 mins). Fantastic suites - spacious and well appointed with excellent bathrooms. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had anywhere with freshly squeezed orange juice, and freshly made bread, pancakes and waffles as well! Very friendly staff - whose English isn't always great btw - but they were always friendly and helpful. Stayed here for my wife's birthday with two friends and when we arrived there was a bottle of very good red wine as a gift! It was our first visit to Wroclaw and wont be our last. All four of us were impressed with the hotel. It is in a quiet side street too so no noise at all at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My partner and I chose The Granary for our stay in Wroclaw after reading the revues here on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is less than 5 minutes walk from the centre square of the city, where there are beautiful old buildings, places to eat and of course no shortage of 'drinking establishments'! The staff were extremely friendly and courteous and spoke good English. Our room was very spacious and on the ground floor with a small grassed area at the back door which lead back to the car park. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had a 10 year old sleeping in the room and their fold out sofa bed was excellent. There was lots of space and wardrobes and a very spacious and well equipped bathroom with spa. Overall we couldn't have been happier. Thank-you. Chris, Iryna & Karyna

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieLawyer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The Granary - La Suite Hotel is definitely a very good place to stay in Wroclaw. I have only spent one night on a business trip but I could easily have spent more time. The building - a former brewery - has been beautifully renovated. It is located in a cobbled street at a walking distance from the city center. The immediate environment - dilapidated buildings and a parking area - is quite gloomy but entering the hotel immediately puts you in a cosy and comfortable atmosphere. Welcoming and professional front desk staff speaking very good English. My room (34) was spacious and comfortable. It was divided in two areas: a living room section with sofas, closets, a TV set and access to the bathroom and a bedroom section with a desk and another TV set. True, the latter could be larger compared to the living room section but this is not a big deal. Only by chance did I find the control for the electrical rolling curtains, certainly making it worth some explanations at check-in. The bathroom was well equipped with a large tub - although the absence of a shower curtain is an issue - and towel dryers. The - free - Internet connection was excellent. I didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast - served in the restaurant room with a fantastic brick vaulted ceiling - was very good offering a large selection of pastries, fruits and cold cuts. Not the slightest hesitation to recommend The Granary - La Suite Hotel to other travellers and return there on another trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Lovely hotel. The room was really nice. Clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again I think

The location is ok but would have loved if this hotel was right on the main square or in one of the cute little streets around the main square. The street it is on seemed a bit dodgy. Breakfast I think was overpriced. It was a very simple buffet. We only had it there the first day. Then we went to Mleczarnia where for one third of the price you can get a proper breakfast (with organic eggs) - definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srubka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice and clean. Staff seem friendly enough. We also enjoyed the breakfast selection. We stayed in the premium suite room. The room is big but it's odd that the bed area is very tight while the living room area is spacious. And what's worse is that the hotel is located in a hidden street (with no other buildings) that make me feel very unsafe walking back to the hotel at night. This also make the view from the room's window very unpleasant. Overall, the hotel is nice and luxury but you could pay the same or lower price for a hotel closer to Old Town and feel no different.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiny17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing