We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in an uninspiring neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in an uninspiring neighbourhood”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Granary is a very good hotel in an uninspiring neighbourhood. Lacks swimming pool. Breakfast is good although differs from what you see on their advertisment.
Staff is young and nice, but often too busy and needs more training.
Wroclaw's main square is 10-15 minute walk, the hotel is located in a quiet place.
The room itself is big and bed is ultracomfortable. Also there is a coffee/tee machine.
I can recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    136
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
60
148
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

A lovely building beautifully restored....but, because it is what it is there ARE some downsides! We arrived tired and late (ish) and were directed (not shown...5*?!..NOT!) to our room which was BEAUTIFUL! Spacious room with an excellent bathroom. The downside of this room only became apparent in the morning when we realised we had almost NO NATURAL LIGHT!...I'm not sure if ALL the rooms were SO limited for light but, looking from the outside, I would be surprised (because of the design of the building) that ANY had more light than we did!
Hose keeping left a little to be desired...odd items found under the chair that we moved...the fresh flowers allowed to die in the bathroom...toilet paper and tissues not replaced etc....little things BUT this hotel is billed as a 5*
Breakfast was VERY expensive and definitely not good value!
The location is actually better than it first appears! It FEELS like you are some way out of the centre but...within a 10 minute walk you could be right in the centre!....be sure to ask the reception staff the fastest way in to town!
The reception staff were a little erratic....at times smiling and helpful at other times (like arriving back in the afternoon/evening) wev were often ignored!
I WOULD go back but I would need to be sure we had a better NATURALLY lit room....you really could not tell from our room if it was sunny or raining outside!...I do not jest!

Room Tip: Ask about NATURAL light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANCES39A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed for two nights, location is slightly off the old town but it's only a short walk to it. Parking is available and the Sat Nav only had me driving the wrong way down one one-way street to get there.
The refurbishment has created a superb boutique hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were both very large, very new and beautifully decorated and equipped.

If ever we came back to Wroclaw wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Myself , my wife and 2 yr old daughter were here for 3 nights. The holel looked beautiful on the inside. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely.
Breakfast although not cheap was a lovely continental one with a wide selection of polish and non polish options.
The staff were faultless in their helpfulness and friendliness.
The location is very close to the market square which was less than a 5 minute walk away. From the outside the hotel does not look up to much and is is a fairly nondescript street but that would not stop me recommending this hotel to anyone visiting this town.
We drove and they had onsite parking which was simple and easy, not something I could say about other places we visited in Poland.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Writing this review from there. We got a free upgrade to a deluxe suite, a bedroom/bathroom separated from a living room with a sofa bed set up for our daughter. The room is lovely, the bed and beddings are lovely. The location is wonderful. There is free wifi in the rooms.

We are having a lovely stay, but do have some minor niggles. When we arrived, we carried our cases down stairs to reception. Porter guy watched us do this. No problem, but I would normally expect at least the OFFER of assistance.

House keeping are a bit slack. Coffee cups/glasses left unwashed, almost as if you are going to reappear at any minute and drink the dregs. So they leave them. I have an empty glass left 2 days. Equally they are not quick to replenish the water/toiletries/mini bar contents. And we have 2 towels for 3 of us.

Breakfast is good, with a varied choicem but 60 pln!!! Come on. That would get you soup,main course and a large beer in the main square. FAR too expensive and should be included. I will not be impressed if they charge me 30 pln child rate tomorrow for my daughter as she has had a bowl of cereal and an apple juice.

We have had a lovely stay and I would recommend this place, but they need to attend to some minor details.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My partner and I were invited by friends to a Polish Wedding some miles away, so seeing as we flew into Wroclaw, we thought we'd stay there the night before the wedding. Such a shame it was only for 1 night. The hotel was beautifully finished and had a lovely ambience when you walked in. The staff were courteous and efficient. As for our room, it was such a lovely suprise. Massive, comfortable bed with fantastic bed linens and luxurious cushions and throws. 2 flat screen tv's. One viewed from the bed and one in the living room 'area', which you could also view from the bath, if you felt the need! Huge corner jacuzzi bath and powerful shower.
The ONLY thing that let the whole experience down was that they had only given us one set of towels,we phoned down to inform them and they still didn't arrive to our room half an hour later, leaving my partner to traipse down to reception to ask for them again. Shame really, as otherwise it would have been perfect.
Walking distance to the beautiful town of Wroclaw centre, where the people/food/architecture are fantastic.
We would most definitely come back to both Wroclaw and this hotel and spend more than one night here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skoolimarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This place has huge rooms and is very well located. It is clean and pleasant. The hotel has not attainbed what a luxury hotel should be. The staff has limitted knowledge of the area, and really does not have any sort of consierge service.

Nice, but nothing special.

Bar lacks attmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#9 of 74 in Wroclaw
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granary - La Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granary - La Suite Hotel

Property: The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Address: ul. Mennicza 24 | Wroclaw City Center, Wroclaw 50-057, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Granary - La Suite Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary Suite Hotel in Wroclaw presents unique luxury accommodation. The diversity of suite sizes and their configurations renders almost every suite unique, each of our suites has it's own particular spatial characteristics. The Granary rooms at garden level feature the original brick vaults while The Granary upper floor suites respond to the changing geometry of our striking roof. Internally, our suites boast contemporary decor, custom designed furniture and handmade beds.Our suites feature: * luxury bathrooms and amenities * custom designed furniture * handmade beds * living area * dining area * separate or extended bedroom areas * ample storage * work area In addition, our top floor duplex suites offer a fully equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Granary - La Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing