We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of LeoApart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LeoApart
Ranked #11 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
32
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

There were both good and bad things about staying with LeoApart. First, the good: My apartment was in a great location, it was very clean and spacious, it had a kitchenette that allowed me to save money by cooking some at "home," fast wireless Internet, and the staff seemed eager to fix mistakes when they happened. The apartment itself was very stylish and nice - a nice to place to relax at the end of a busy day.

The drawbacks: To begin with, I booked a specific apartment after viewing photos online. When I arrived in Wroclaw, first I went to the main office to get my key (which seems a little shady on first arrival, but was fine). I walked a block with my luggage to the apartment, but three cleaning women were still in the room (at about 5 p.m.) and asked me to come back later. So I left my luggage and came back in an hour, only to realize that this was not the apartment I had booked. For one thing, it did not have a washing machine for clothes. The staff was very helpful, though, and quickly offered to have my laundry done for free - it was done and delivered to my room in a day, which was much appreciated. There was also a lot of street noise that kept me awake at night, but that isn't really something LeoApart can do anything about.

So, I guess my ultimate recommendation is that this was a nice apartment and a good value for the money, but you need to keep an eye on your booking and the service. Since the staff seemed eager to "make things right" when a mistake was made, I'm willing to forgive the errors and would probably book with them again if I returned to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

On arrival at the apartments we were a little worried, as it appeared really dodgy. We were driven into an underground car park, and walked up some low lit passage to a lift. Once out of the lift we turned into our apartment.
Inside it was very spacious, with 5 rooms overlooking the quaint cobbled street leading into the main square.
We had all the amenities, Tv, Dvd player, hi-fi system, kettle, toaster, fridge, cooker, microwave and free Wi-Fi!
Although we had a fully fitted kitchen, we chose to eat out. The apartment is situated within a complex that had bars and restuarants, plus a few business offices. The restuarant we had breakfast in was also within the complex.
Turn right out of the front door and a short walk takes you right into the main square, where all the shops and night life are.
It was just before christmas when we went, so the german christmas market was on and it was very busy with tourists, but that added to a great atmosphere.
Around the city centre there is a gnome hunt, where it is said there are over 150 dotted around.
We had a great time there, would recommend to anybody, but as we like to see different places, it's unlikely we would return

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeni75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clean apartments, very central. Could have done with a toaster. One tip though, book one sleeping 2 more than you need, as they class a sofabed adequate for 2. It may well be, but not if you prefer a bed. We very much enjoyed Wroclaw though

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelize_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

these apartments were in a perfect location for our 3 night stay in Wroclaw. They were clean spacious and perfect for what we needed. The beds were comfy and overall an amazing apartment. They even supplied dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid. Plenty of utensils and cutlery for our needs.No toaster though.We even had a corner bath in our apartment.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: supermarket approx 50m away plenty of choice of food. But very cheap to eat out anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delh
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Leopart apartments are really nice and they are equipped with best facilites also. Mostly one will not have any problem in those apartments, but even if one has some issue, then apartment owner is really nice to solve them as soon as he can.... And the office staff is also very helpful. I am staying here from almost 40 days, but I am having almost no compaints :)
They are worth to enjoy wroclaw as all leopart apartments are near by city center, so awesome location to stay also.

Room Tip: Take a leopart appartment near by plac sony, they are at very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikitaKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We are regular visitors to Wroclaw and have booked various apartments with Leo Apartments as well as with other companies. We have stayed in their apartments in Ul. Wiezienna, Ul. Czysta and in the Rynek and enjoyed a very comfortable stay in each.

We have been really happy with the standard of the apartments and the service from staff. We've been pleased with Leo Apartments and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Their English is excellent so communication isn't a problem. We heartily recommend them for short and long stays.

We were surprised to read an earlier review and the apparently horrible experience they had. We can say that this was certainly not our experience, even when we needed assistance on weekends and public holidays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel - Wroclaw
0.4 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#27 of 74 in Wroclaw
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#19 of 74 in Wroclaw
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeoApart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeoApart

Property: LeoApart
Address: ul. Wiezienna 21 | Galeria Italiana, Wroclaw 50-118, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LeoApart 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeoApart company has been providing the apartments to the tourists since 2000. We were first to offer apartments on a daily basis (hotel system) and we are still forerunners of the solutions, thanks to which you find your stay with us so comfortable. LeoApart has almost 50 flats in the offer. All of them are located in the heart of Old Town, in the surrounding of historical tenement houses. The interiours of the apartments have been designed with a special thought of our guests' various needs. For the V.I.P.S we have prepared the apartments equipped in stylish furniture. For families with children we have spacious flats and for tourists, who are in Wroclaw for its night life, we would like to offer modernity with a little bit of mystery. On-line reservation system is really convenient for LeoApart customers. It gives you a chance to compare different options and search the best solution to your needs. This software and free of charge infoline will let you find the ideal accommodation in Wroclaw. We would also like to offer you our Taxi service after you arrive in Wroclaw. People say that the capital of Lower Silesia is permeated with a spirit of independence. We have created an offer that will fully let you participate in this one of a kind atmosphere. No other kind of accommodation will give you so much freedom, than your own apartment in the city centre of Wroclaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your LeoApart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing