We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but nothing more than that...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moon Hostel
Ranked #5 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing more than that...”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night. It was clean and had a good kitchen an sanitary. The wifi however, did not work in our room, the staff was not very friendly and we stayed in a room (nr 13!) on the street side. This was very noisy!! I did not sleep for hours beause of the cars, trams etc. So, it was ok, cheap and clean but nothing more than that...

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
36
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The hostel is situated about 2 km from the railway station.

Our own private room of two persons was clean and comfortable, there was 2 different beds, closed and TV. The WC and shower room were shared with other rooms. The bathroom had several shower cubicles - nobody see you. In common kitchen you can cook something or boil water. Additionally there was a computer with internet connection, which can be used for free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulmalukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have seen another review "bed smelt like urine" - and can only think that the other reviewer must have stayed in a different place than I did or the review was false, two of us stayed there in the same month and the hostel was impeccably clean, the staff were lovely and the facilities were first class - it seemed to me like the hostel had just been opened and everything was brand new. The only down side is it is pretty hard to find when you first arrive being sort of down a little alley thats easily missed and the stairs are steep and a good climb up to the hostel itself after all that cheap Polish beer, but I would stay there again without hesitation - value for money, it is one the best value deals I have ever had and its only 300 metres from the main square.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The Moon Hostel has very good location, being just 5 minutes walk from the Rynek. Good clean, mostly shared bathrooms and comfortable rooms. WIFI has included as well as kitchen and rest rooms with DVD, PlayStation ... The staff are unhelpful, in particular a young boy did not hear anything and did not speak English practically. Another negative factor would be the third floor without elevator could be a problem for people with handicaps.
We must know also that the entrance is through a courtyard Ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuszgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

A very interesting option to stay in Wroclaw, cheap and centrally located, about 5 minutes from Market Square (Rynek). The rooms are lovely, clean and welcoming, we even had TV in the room. The bathrooms, common areas and kitchens were also very clean and well kept. The worst of the hostel, no doubt, is the absence of an elevator in the building, which requires all guests to walk up to the top floor, where the hostel is. Still and all, highly recommended, would stay at this hostel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilargi_ig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
456 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is quite large with 2 kitchens, 2 free computers to use and a nice common area. The only negative would be that it is on the 3rd floor, 80 steps up from the street.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This hostel does not warrant high rating.unhelpful staff. bedding smelt of urine. 6 flights of stairs to climb . a deffinate NO

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopperManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonhostel, Właściciel at Moon Hostel, responded to this review, October 6, 2010
WE ARE SO DISGUSTED ABOUT THIS OPINION!
If you want to see our truth opinions, visit our webside and the most popular hostel booking websides , where we have more than one hundred rewiews.
"Bedding smelt of urine"- We disagree.
We have new matteresses, and beddings are changed daily.
This comment is outrageous. We didn't receive any complaints when the guests stayed in our hostel.
We were suprised when we received this unfavorable opinion.
If you are interested in our hostel, visit our page and see real comments.
Yours cincerely,
Dariusz Kustra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 73 in Wroclaw
1,034 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#2 of 73 in Wroclaw
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#11 of 73 in Wroclaw
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cinnamon Hostel
Cinnamon Hostel
#3 of 121 in Wroclaw
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#13 of 121 in Wroclaw
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Property: Moon Hostel
Address: Ul. Krupnicza 6/8 | ENTRANCE FROM – KAZIMIERZA WIELKIEGO 27, Wroclaw 50-075, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing