We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in the center of Wroclaw”
Review of Hotel Lothus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lothus
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice hotel in the center of Wroclaw”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

it's nice hotel, just next to the Old Market, very good location to sightseeng Wroclaw. original Chinese style decorations makes the atmosphere.Room was big with high siling, News papers and some mgazine available by the reception.
Good breakfast - the only minus was that "the warm" items were not actually warm:(
So to eat scrumble-eggs cold was not pleasent at all.
The restaurant with good chinese food and 15 % of the discount for the guests!
Staf was friendly and helpful.
In the room - You have to be prepared that there is no airco and no fridge / minibar - a disaster when its warm outside.
But for the rest it was really ok. The room was not expensive! so I cannot complaint;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob188636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    77
    61
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
56
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Lothus Hotel is located in the heart of the old town. It is a cameral hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was poorly equipped and had no air conditioning, which on a hot day and the night is very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean and equipped with a hair dryer and a shower. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but could be more salads and vegetables.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 very warm nights in mid-June. The hotel doesn't have air-conditioning, and nights were really quite unpleasant. Our room didn't face the street, so we could at least throw our windows wide open, but that really didn't make much difference. Beds were too short for tall people. Bathrooms were clean, if old, and a properly fitted toilet seat would be a good idea. Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent and was the best thing about this hotel - right on the edge of the old town, and only a few minutes walk to the main square. Reception staff were efficient and courteous. Would recommend this hotel in cooler weather as an excellent option, but if you like a comfortable night's sleep. Look for something else in the warm weather.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel close to the main square in the old town. Single room was reasonably sized and well serviced. Cable TV available but no english channels. Asian restaurant had good food and reasonably priced + 15% discount for hotel guests. well serviced and friendly staff. all good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

On arrival just after 2am we where made welcome and quickly checked in by a very nice and pleasant receptionist. We checked out our room on the third floor but we thought it was a bit small so we asked to see other rooms .no problem at all only to find they where all about the same size anyway opted to stay in allocated room overlooking main road on 3rd. Floor.traffic noisy from about 5.30 am .very pleasant stay here .asked for bacon&eggs no problem .special thanks to agnus in the bar and other hotel staff for making a pleasant stay for us. Would stay again..

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room . Take a river cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordano
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is in a very good position: just few meters from Rynek, next to the tram and bus stop Galeria Dominikanska and not far from the old city.
The room was clean and big, and even if it would need to be renewed (especially the bathroom), it was good.
The breakfast is good and there are lots of things to eat.
The best feature of Lothus Hotel is the staff and its kindness and courtesy.
I'd certainly come back to Lothus Hotel beacuse of all these characteristics and because of the very good price!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

perfect hotel near centrum (6min.), personal namely Anna was kingly and help me with searching some places. My room was perfect but bathroom is older and sometimes smell.. Hotel is decorated in Chinesse style. Breakfast was standard

Room Tip: perfect club for dance and chillout is "Machina muzicna", for perfect beer and eat visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#14 of 74 in Wroclaw
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw
0.1 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Polonia
Hotel Polonia
#40 of 74 in Wroclaw
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#5 of 74 in Wroclaw
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tumski
Hotel Tumski
#41 of 74 in Wroclaw
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lothus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lothus

Property: Hotel Lothus
Address: Ul. Wita Stwosza 22/23, Wroclaw 50-148, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lothus 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lothus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing