We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lothus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lothus
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in hotel lothus with my boyfriend for two nigths.The staff were very friendly. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location, 100m from rynek glowny and very close to old town too. There is a large, very good shopping mall near the hotel also. The breakfast provided was good but perhaps a few more options could be available for the Irish plain eaters, but for the money we paid we were very satisfied. Wroclaw itself, is very pretty, this was our second time to Poland, first time in Krakow, the Polish people are very nice and make a kind effort to speak english even though they may not have a lot, which helps since we couldn't grasp polish at all. I would recommend hotel lothus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterflydi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    70
    54
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
52
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

i stayed for four nights as a lone female traveller on a trip for pleasure. i felt very welcome and at ease. the location was brilliant (a short walk to both the old town square and the ostrow tumski. the hotel has a vietnamese restaurant but i did not try it but the great choice of breakfast served in there was very tasty. i had a really enjoyable stay and would definitely go back. the rooms were homely and very clean. bathroom facilities good too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuzka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I did not like this hotel. The car park was ridiculously far away. There was the option to park out front on the street but the hotel charges for the privilege. I rooms were extremely standard. They felt dirty and the walls seemed wafer thin. On the plus side the location is good and there is a huge shopping center near by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reddaithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrocław, Dolnoslaskie, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

First visited Poland may 2009 i chose Hotel Lothus for 12 nights...i have since returned august 2010 for 6 nights also april & may 2011 both for 6 nights...each trip on my own(female)...i shall return again on my next visit(s)..the staff are all so friendly & helpful speak fluent english...i am very comfortable here on my own...all amenities are 5 minute walk....close to the beautiful market square.(The Rynek)...look no further...hotel lothus wins overall :~)))))

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed here in a single room for one night. The hotel is very old, and has a dark, eccentric feel to it.
Although the Lothus is a 5 minute walk to the Rynek, there are at least a dozen hotels with a better, closer location to the square.
The bedroom is very basic looking with an old-style tv set with 9 channels, of which 1 of the channels is in English (Eurosport), but the reception is so bad that it is unwatchable. With the Euro Cup coming up, foreigners staying here are going to be disappointed.
The room has no air conditioning, so if it is hot in the summer, you have to open the window and let all the elements in.
The bathroom is large, but with all the space available there is nowhere to leave your clothes.There is a shower but no bath. Also, there is no washing flannel, so you have to use your hands, a tiny bottle of shampoo, and no shower gel either.
There is a small wardrobe by the entrance, but not much space to put your clothes in.
Breakfast was basic but adequate.
The hotel was nearly empty when I stayed. There was practically no-one there (just one other table was occupied in the restaurant at breakfast time). As my flight was departing very late I needed a late check-out. Keep in mind that I had already prewarned the hotel of this at the time of booking the room.
The receptionist advised me that to stay beyond the 12pm check-out time would cost me half the rate of one night, which I was fine with, however, if I wanted to stay beyond 5.30pm I would have to pay for a full night's stay, citing that they were expecting all guests to turn up. I find this VERY hard to believe, given that it looked like there was barely anyone staying there, plus the fact that I went online that afternoon & found various travel agencies still offering room availability. I wasn't prepared to pay the full rate when I wasn't even going to be completing half a stay. It is unfortunate that the hotel was more interested in taking advantage of my situation than in taking care of my needs.
The hotel is merely a step up from a hostel so is ideal for those on a low budget looking for a clean place to stay in the centre, but that's it.
I stayed at the Sofitel the night before for £5 more than what I paid here, and the difference between the two hotels was like night and day.
I award the hotel one star for the fairly comfortable bed and the friendly blonde receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filthiestfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wroclaw hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in The Lothus for a friend's surprise birthday in Wroclaw. It's an 18th century building on a quiet street and accross the road from an art gallery which we spotted from our bedroom window having an opening exhibition on the night we arrived so we paid it a visit. It's within short walking distance of The Main Square, The Panorama, The island with the Old town and there's a super shopping centre just around the corner. The hotel has Vietnamese owner so has oriental furniture in reception and oriental cuisine. We did not eat there but always seemed to be busy in the evenings plus residents get 15% discount off food and drink. Decor wise the rooms are basic but extremely spacious and comfortable with beautiful windows which are briliantly soundproof. For a 3 star we were surprised to have water deliviered to our room every day, plenty of toiletries and even a sewing kit (which I love)and a very effect shoeshine wipe. This you do not get in some 4 star hotels. I had mentioned when booking that it was for a special birthday and was surprised to get a phonecall on the morning of our departure from Ireland, from Kristof at The Lotus, asking the name of the birthday girl. When we arrived there was a beautiful bunch of roses and a special card for her in the room. What a really lovely touch. Every single member of staff there was so nice to us. The girls at breakfast, the bar staff and all the receptionists, and so knowledgable and helpful when asked about the opening hours of various places we wanted to visit. On the day of check-out one of our party was unwell and the lovely Kristof and Ania did not hesitate for one second when we asked if she could stay in her room until pick-up which was 4pm. It meant so much to us. Thank you to everyone at The Lothus. When we visit Wroclaw again The Lothus is the hotel we will difinitely be staying in!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have 2 beautiful huge arched windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GERORP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
Hotel B&B Wroclaw Centrum
#13 of 73 in Wroclaw
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dwor Polski
Dwor Polski
#54 of 73 in Wroclaw
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
Qubus Hotel Wroclaw
#18 of 73 in Wroclaw
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dikul Centrum Hotel
Dikul Centrum Hotel
#19 of 73 in Wroclaw
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prima Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lothus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lothus

Property: Hotel Lothus
Address: Ul. Wita Stwosza 22/23, Wroclaw 50-148, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lothus 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lothus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing