We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best In Poland!”
Review of jadka restaurant

jadka restaurant
Ranked #31 of 698 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best In Poland!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We ate here the first night we were in Poland. It was lovely. The food was great. I had the roasted duck and it was really wonderful. I also had potato pancakes. I'm trying to duplicate these since my return from Europe. So far, I have not been able to make them taste quite as good. The salad was really outstanding.
By far, this was the best meal we had. There were five of us and we all agreed that this was the best. The room was lovely. The curtains on the windows were so beautiful. The waitress was very friendly.
Would certainly return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    72
    22
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous gem”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really enjoyed this lovely restaurant. Setting was gorgeous, set in an old building with an amazing vaulted ceiling. Food was very tasty,prices reasonable and service attentive. The only problem was we went for lunch ordered our bottle of wine .....but it never came......the waiter sheepishly explained he didn't had the keys to the wine cabinet!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank walpolepark11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Honestly it's a lovely place to eat, staff really nice and good very good, if your in town and fancy something traditional but very good it's got to be this place.
Hope you all enjoy as much as we did

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrym2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE3 5JA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect service, lovely atmosphere and very good food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were advised to visit this most traditional of Polish restraunts by a cab driver, we liked it so much the first time we actually returned two evenings later.

The place is spotlessly clean, the staff spoke competant English and the wine list was comprehensive.

My partner and I have quite adventerous palettes and went for the wild boar and the pike, for starters we had a Polish steak tartar (with a raw egg yolk and fresh relishes) and a tradional Polish well seasoned ravioli dish made with veal (I think)

The decor is tradional with a beautoful vaulted brick ceiling and spotless linen / lace table cloths.

We had a three course meal with wine and we paid in the region of £70 which was excellent value for such unusual and fresh ingredients.

If you want to spoil your self, look no further.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenMillie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ate here because it was near to our hotel. It is a little hidden, not a place you would be likely to walk past, but well worth seeking out. There is a historic and elegant feel to the interior, which was virtually empty while we were there. The service was top notch, there were plenty of interesting items on the menu and those we chose were delicious and well-presented. The prices were about what we expected, not cheap, but in line with the quality of the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jadka restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to jadka restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing