We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in the heart of the city”
Review of Cinnamon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinnamon Hostel
Ranked #3 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Falsterbo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem in the heart of the city”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent location - really, it's way better than Grandpa's that's way out of the center.
Really clean, offers free lockers & towels.
Price includes a really nice breakfast with coffee, serials and toast.
There's a nice chill room & a big TV with loads of channels (HBO etc) & video games.
The staff is really really friendly and helps you out with everything.
Somehow it's always quiet and relaxed atmosphere and the toilets are never occupied - how do they do it?!

Anyhow, it is very nice here and if I ever come back to this lovely city this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarasve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
7
26
44
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location is excellent (right across the street from the main square), the staff are friendly and helpful, it was pretty clean, and most importantly, the guests were quiet! The staff helped me with any internet problems and they have me a good map of the city center and circled all the points of interest. It's also near a galleria with a grocery store and a couple tram stops, as well as 15 minute walking distance from the bus station. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Really close to trains staions and old town. Wroclaw is a town where you can easily walk anywhere. The staff helped me to find good beer baars and food places. A bit hot town. The staff lady even offered to make me breakfast at 5 am. For a small con was that it was really quiet, and alot of families (not a minus for everyone). I still recommend this place to go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent localization, helpfull stuff and good accomodation made this hostel the best choice I could have made. Located almost exactly in between train station and main square Cinnamon Hostel guarantees you won't get too tired getting there with luggage (which is always one of my priorities) and end up five minutes walk from the city center at the same time.

Room Tip: All rooms are considerably quiet since they overlook the yard, not the street; it may be noisy durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alizaryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hostel is up some stairs without a lift. Although the address is a big noisy street the hostel is in the backyard, in second row. Thus hardly any noise - but as the hostel has many rooms, sometimes (I had the "pleasure") larger groups book and make some noise. The poor guy at reception (24 h) did his best to calm down half a dozen football players.

They provide a small "buffet" with cheese, meat cuts, 3 jams, 2 cereals, and self-service of tea or coffee, only toast though.

Location is 20 min normal walk from the train station (rough terrain for the wheels of a suitcase though), but just a few minutes to the town center. 7 min. to many trams and busses.

My room was a double room with twin beds, spacious enough to place 2 bags. Firm enough mattresses. No air-conditioning (I stayed in 4 hostels in Poland and they all had none).

Bathrooms are "shared" - every shower has an extra curtain, but toilets and washrooms are shared. The only have 2 toilets and I think it were 3 showers for all the people. So get up early. But it worked.

The provide a lot of good advice of what to do in Breslau/Wroclaw. Their English is very good. One free computer. A room with two guitars (never have seen that before: one even electrical with an amp). There is no big room where all can meet.

It is clean there and staff always cares and does a good job. I would go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gruenwald, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved it here! The staff is incredibly attentive and helpful. The whole atmosphere is so relaxed making cinnamon the perfect place to hang out in after exploring the picturesque and quaint town of breslau, especially the communal areas. The rooms are clean, spacious and Wifi was working perfectly fine. Same goes for the bath facilities. There's a sufficient complementary breakfast offered every day. Also, free coffee and tea is provided throughout the day. Moreover, the kitchen is well equipped so you'd actually be able to do some serious cooking here.
All in all, this was not only the best in hostel in poland but in fact, one of the top 3 I've stayed in around the globe...so go for it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barreiro, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cinnamon Hostel is a great choice for those who want to visit Wroclaw and surroundings. The train station is around 15 minutes walking and with 5 minutes, from the Hostel, you can get straight to Wroclaw Rynek.

The breakfast is more than enough and all the spaces are very clean!

Last, but not least, the staff is really nice and make you feel at home. Dont hesitate to come to Cinnamon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miguelgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
4.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
2.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
Boutique Hotel's Wroclaw
#30 of 74 in Wroclaw
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#44 of 74 in Wroclaw
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#9 of 131 in Wroclaw
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hostel

Property: Cinnamon Hostel
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Cinnamon Hostel in the centre of Wroclaw?Cinnamon Hostel is situated just 5 minutes walk form the historic market square in the centre of what is widely known as Poland's most beautiful city. We are well set back from the road and behind us is a preserved historic site which means noise levels are minimal. Our excellent location means that you will not need to take taxis in order to enjoy the many delights this wonderful city has to offer.Many people choose our hostel over hotel accomodation because, not only is it more affordable, it is also much less impersonal, giving you the opportunity to meet new and interesting people from around the world. We have had everyone from priests to pop stars stay with us so diversity is guarunteed.We offer comfortable and clean accomodation in a friendly and relaxed environment where we aim to make you feel thoroughly at home. Our reception is open 24hrs a day where you will find our staff very welcoming and happy to help and guide you through the city. If you need to know where is good to go, just ask and we will show you all the best places to suit your tastes.Weather you are alone, a couple or a large group, we can provide you with a room to suit your needs without burning all your hard earned cash. If it is value, quality and friendlyness you are looking for then you are in the right place. We look forward to seeing you soon.FREE BREAKFAST !FREE TOWELS !FREE WIFI ! BICYCLE RENTAL ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cinnamon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing