We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Scala

La Scala
Ranked #125 of 679 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $23 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Warsaw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice place, good service and fantastic kitchen. Really worth visiting.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank xesselte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    35
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's quite ok but misses out here and there”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I visited Wroclaw - my hometown, a few days ago and we've decided to meet up with my family for lunch at La Scala - known to be one of the best restaurants in Wroclaw, serving a great choice of Italian dishes.

First things first (and this should be quickly fixed by the managers and owners) - wine list! We were informed that all 4 of our first choices of white wine were "out of stock for some time already". I believe that first of all, the waiter could come up with something a bit less honest - maybe "We are out today". Second of all, if you run out of something on your menu for a longer period of time, just cross it out to make it easier for your clients.

Apart from that, the restaurant serves quite decent Italian dishes, although I could recommend a few other places with much better pricing. Promoting competitors isn't really my thing, so I'll just leave it as it is. Perhaos the price has been changed for the upcoming EURO2012, but either way, it' too expensive for the quality and size of the food being served.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_M84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“used to be one of the best in Wroclaw”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

La Scala in the past was like very good but with years the service and food has gone down . It needs a new general manager as I would say. The service is spoild with the location which is like great and because it is great they have a lot of clients and they don't care anymore so much to have great food and service, I would try a diffrent place in the square

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best places to dine in Wroclaw”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

...I know a lot of restaurants in Wroclaw and there are only few which can compete with this one on food quality. Really delicious Italian cuisine! Ok they could renovate the place a bit as the ambient is not matching the high prices they ask. Still safe bet if you are ready to spend 20-30% more than in other places in old town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PleasuresHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijssel
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Two restaurants in one”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The ground floor is a simple bistro. On the first floor is the more luxury Italian restaurant. (Prices are 50% higher there I have heard, but that is because it is more like a real restaurant.) Both floors have their own kitchens. We spend EUR 11,- on a pizza with to large beers in the bistro. Okay, but nothing exciting.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scala also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing