We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$71
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
peter6015
santa maria del cedro

Give it a miss

Review of Hotel Vega
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was not as expected . Had trouble getting a meal on our first night. Two of the lamps in bedroom did not work and after two efforts got repaired. Sheets and covers had holes in. last day lift did not work, Girl in reception was good and did all she could. Building work caused part of outside seating area to be closed.
Date of stay: June 2017
Room Tip: None to recomend
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$70
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $70
1.7 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Wroclaw King Superior
Scandic Hotels
$63
  • Booking.com
    $58
  • Vio.com
    $47
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$64
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
    $64
  • Priceline
    $64
2.2 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $79
2.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $79
  • Trip.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $79
2.1 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $122
  • Trip.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $113
3.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Executive
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $94
  • Lol.travel
    $78
  • Hotels.com
    $94
2.2 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $57
  • Vio.com
    $54
  • ibis
    $57
1.7 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $81
  • Booking.com
    $89
19.0 miles from Hotel Vega
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wroclaw
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
14
38
26
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
38
26
5
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 93 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Friendly staff. Decent facilities for a short stay. Location only 10 minutes from city centre.

Nice breakfast selection for both traditional and local cuisines however could offer more continental variety Late night functions on ground floor can be heard loudly on first floor.

Room was a comfortable deluxe on 2nd floor facing the car park. on the corner.
More comfy pillows would be nice or just 4 per double bed.

Be warned if there is a party in the main function room then be prepared for a sleepless night if you stay on the first floor.

Room tip: 2nd floor corner.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryanmD2612SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Our first room had two windows facing to the street (and the nearby tram), and hence was so noisy we needed to use earplugs to be able to sleep. The very friendly staff offered us a more quiet room for the second night, which really was better.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Katzenbeisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Hote Vega is quite far from a city center but not that far ( 15 mins by car ) to Woclaw Stadium. It means it is rather a good place for a quick business stay or a concert trip.
Rooms are basic but clean and reffer to let's say 3-star standards.
Interesting and tasty breakfasts are served in a restaurant, at the same time a lunch offer isn't that good.
There is a paid parking lot at the front of a hotel and a series of free wifi's. Ironing desk could be fount at the front of lift at each level.
There are lots of parking places around the hotel ( i.e. at the front of discounter ) but I am not sure how much safe it is.
The surrounding of a hotel is typical old urban one so do not expect to find anything charming behind a window glass.
Friendly and helpful staff, usually quite reasonable price as for Wroclaw.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valkirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

The bedroom has 2 single beds with limited springs. OK for a few nights.
Food in the restaurant was less than average. It clearly needs an update to match international taste.
Bathroom with shower and toilet is fairly good and was clean.
WIFI was fast enough with fair reception throughout the building.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anomkertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

For the price of 4 star hotel I got a room on last floor with no air-con. It was too hot to sleep there whether the window was closed or open. On the other hand for breakfast everything was cold including scrambled eggs, hotdogs and pancake. The view from the window was a bit industrial/post apocalyptic, but some may like it. Needed to use two separate lifts/ stairs to get to my room. The positive spin was the WAN. Transmission was very good, you can have a telco from the room if you need to.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank P0droznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews