We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned rooms and outstanding breakfast”
Review of Villa Alexandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Alexandra
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Villa Alexandra is fairly old venue. The rooms are maintained with old furnitures, which are bit dated and the beds are not very comfortable. However there is clean everywhere and the staff is attentive and the atmosphere is really good. The breakfast is fabulous. Very big choice of cold meat, veggies, cheese and eggs prepared in a different ways. Prices are moderate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at this place for a week. It is located in very quiet area, but still close to Polanica Zdrój center. The pension was quite adequate but needs a bit of updating. The room and bathroom were rather big and clean.

The breakfast buffet was quite extensive with both cold and hot foods. The hot dinners were very tasty and the portions were quite big, even for very hungry men.

I recommend this place for families as a good place to stay while visiting Kotlina Kłodzka. Thanks to its central location you can access tourist attractions in Kłodzko, Kudowa Zdrój, Bystrzyca Kłodzka or Duszniki Zdrój in less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrzemasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: w pokoju 206 jest świetny styl i super klimat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Marzena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalka98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polanica Zdroj
0.1 mi away
Villa Polanica
Villa Polanica
#2 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pensjonat Przy Deptaku
Pensjonat Przy Deptaku
#9 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bukowy Park Hotel Medical SPA
Bukowy Park Hotel Medical SPA
#14 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpejski
Hotel Alpejski
#6 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
68 reviews
12.7 mi away
Dwor Elizy
Dwor Elizy
#1 of 1 in Dlugopole-Zdroj
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Tilia
Villa Tilia
#2 of 22 in Polanica Zdroj
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Alexandra

Address: ul. Piastowska 3, Polanica Zdroj 57-320, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Polanica Zdroj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Polanica Zdroj
Price Range: $40 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Alexandra 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Alexandra is a small pension located in the quiet area, in the middle of the Park, close to the attractions, must-see sites, and a pedestrian area.Villa Alexandra offers comfortable and nicely appointed accommodations in 18 rooms for inviduals, couples, and families or groups visiting Polanica Zdrój. Guests at Villa alexandra can start the day with a delicious breakfast,during the day can order lunch or dinner. If you would like to relax you can have various massages and other services offered by trained therapists. When walking in the Park you must try our special mineral water.Villa Alexandra is an excellent conference venue with well-equipped meeting facilities and dining room to accommodate 20 to 35 participants. Audio-visual equipment, wireless Internet access, and beverage services are available. We also have a free parking place.When visiting Villa Alexandra you will meet a friendly stuff which will help you find an optional staying facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing