We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem: beautiful, fresh and very comfortable.”
Review of Villa Polanica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Polanica
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Polanica Zdroj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The website, in my view, doesn't do justice to the understated contemporary styling of this one-year-old hotel. Most rooms seem to have balconies or, in our case, a turret-type annex. Good, free wifi. The public rooms are stylish, with much exposed wood, and service is friendly if a little hit-and-miss at times. The town of PG has had a major makeover in recent years - smart, clean streets, and a wide range of good-value restaurants. We were very impressed with Polskie Smaki - see my separate review. No problem parking in designated spaces on the side street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Villa Polanica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Super location in the heart of Polanica. Fully renovated hotel with real class / high standard. The owners clearly know what they're doing, as the hotel has a great overall concept and feeling about it. Very comfortable rooms / clean bathrooms. Pure relaxation.
Service not perfect, which let the side down. Staff are friendly but just not attentive enough to details e.g. checking if someone needs serving, swiftness of check-out, checking if breakfast food/drinks are topped up.
Polanica is a wonderfully relaxing town which has seen major investment in recent years - lovely parks, wide choice of restaurants etc. Ideal for a weekend break to get away from it all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely surrondings (the hotel is 3 minutes walking from city center and you only have to cross a very quiet and beautiful park).
Large rooms with nordic decoration (simple, clean and with style).
Very complete breakfast
The personal very nice and helpful.
I can't say nothing bad about this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yomisma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very nice pension, friendly staff, clean, quiet location near the the park, Huge TV set in the room. Good equiped bathroom. Little bit too soft mattresses and a noisy fridge when it is on. I recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LPM-Cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ukenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer auf der linken Hausseite schauen auf den Kinderspielplatz und der Küchendunst zieht ungeb...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travellingesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: bez różnicy
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polanica Zdroj
0.1 mi away
Bukowy Park Hotel Medical SPA
Bukowy Park Hotel Medical SPA
#14 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Alina Medical & SPA
Villa Alina Medical & SPA
#4 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpejski
Hotel Alpejski
#5 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Willa Zameczek
Willa Zameczek
#6 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Polanica Resort & Spa
Hotel Polanica Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Polanica Zdroj
107 reviews
12.7 mi away
Dwor Elizy
Dwor Elizy
#1 of 1 in Dlugopole-Zdroj
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Polanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Polanica

Address: ul. Dr. Jozefa Matuszewskiego 8, Polanica Zdroj 57-320, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Polanica Zdroj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Polanica Zdroj
Price Range: $75 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Polanica 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by Zdrojowy Park, VILLA POLANICA is a new hotel that has been opened in March 2012. We have gained a recognition due to modern and impressive reconstruction of the historic villa, great location and impressive beauty of this well-known resort in Europe. All rooms offer comfortable accommodation, wireless internet and satellite television. Our offer guarantees good relaxation for all those who would like to spend good time with family, a group of friends, business partners or work colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Villa Polanica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing