We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensjonat AS(Karpacz)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Promyk(Karpacz)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pensjonat L&B(Karpacz)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Greno(Karpacz)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
87
54
32
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
54
32
33
32
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Not a bad hotel, pretty basic stuff, rooms decent size breakfast cold buffet style, good location next to supermarket and garage. Beds really comfortable clean enough. Would go back but only in July as weather fabulous.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank jazzaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Not sure how this place is only 19th best in Karpacz, i couldn't fault it, very nice place. Nice big rooms. Indoor pool and spa was great. Breakfast very good selection. Didn't have the best weather but the grounds of the hotel look really nice and there's a nice stream down behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeinzHummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. The price was ok for the standard offered. We got a room i the old part of the building. Clean room although tiny bathroom. The door to the bathroom could not be locked and also the mandatory polish "everything you do in the bathroom can be heard" was of course present. This is standard in Poland.

The room was cleaned daily but the linen was changed one time - we were there for a week.

The spa is. .. well. .. almost every hotel in Poland nowdays claims to have a spa. There are NO specified rules for what can be named spa or not. Margot I would say deserves to have the title spa. Sure, the tiny pool could be bigger, and the furniture could be less 90's but the sauna section is modern and more than enough for most. The spa has a room with 3 warm chairs, heated chairs of stone. Pretty nice. The spa also has a "salt room" - walls and floor packed with salt. Now these are very popular in Poland. They have NO scientific purpose, it is 100% placebo since women today in Europe tend to NOT LACK IODINE and if they lack iodine then there are bigger issues than can be cured by a salty room. The spa has a jacuzzi. .. is it jacuzzi or jaccuzzi? One or two z? Well this JACUZZI has a bit of a high Cl- content but other than that it is very comfy.

They offer massage here. Tried it. Liked it. The guy was very professional. And normally I fear men touching me - I am like Rainman when faced with an airplane from even the slight touch from another man. That is a very good grade.

The food is good. Especially the breakfast. But the dinner is expensive. And the portions too small for a food junkie like me. I would recommend the tiny Russian restaurant in main street Karpacz or plain simple any restaurant outside the town. Go by car. Hire one. Never go to Karpacz without a car. With car: Margot -> many places in short distance. No car: boring and dull and throwing money like a schmuck on cabs. Besides it is only charming to walk from Margot to the main street on the first day. You want to walk IN the mountains and ON trails not 20 minutes TO a bus. Thank you.

The staff in Margot is ok. Especially the tall blonde guy. You ask for something and he actually not only says "oczewiscie" (of course) but ACTUALLY DOES IT AND SMILES AT THE SAME TIME! If you have any problem, go for the tall blonde young man. Not anyone else.

The fitness room is. Well. It is not a fitness room. It is fresh and has a nice view but damnit it is still not a fitness room. Fitness includes having heavy weights. Real ones.

The bar. Is ok. Unless you are an alcoholic it has enough of titles of drinks. The bar is fresh. Good beer.

Free parking. Did I mention you must have a car in Karpacz?

Unless I have mentioned you need a car in Karpacz, you must have a car in Karpacz.

The guests at Margot seem to be cultivated. Not snob. Nor "trash", or chavs or any of that. Simply normal people who behave. Casual clothing.

Would I come here again? Maybe. If I would come to the Polish mountains again. And Karpacz has something the horrible place Zakopane hasn't - emancipation of plastic crap in the streets or a schmuck at every corner trying to sell you something. Zakopane is way bigger but Zakopane is crap. Horrible. Crap. Karpacz is tiny but tidy.

Thank you.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel almost 2 weeks with a big group, and we noticed a lot of things which were not sufficient.
First of all almost all the staff that works in the hotel are not very friendly, saying goodmorning or a smile was too much asked. Only the guy who was tall and blond was very friendly to us.
When we asked something during the buffet or after (more food/drinks) we were treated if we were annoying guests.
We booked rooms in the new department of the hotel which is not built with thought, at night you see 2 bright lights shining; 1 of the keypacket and 1 of the temperature very annoying. In the beginning it was way too hot in the room, when we went to the reception they told that the temperature was already in the system.
You have to ask if you want your linnen changed (even after 1 week!!) because the cleaning ladies dont do it automaticly. It would be better if staff would wear 1 uniform some just walk in their regular clothes. (One bold guy who wears black all the time was very unfriendly to us as well.
If they organised something it was announced too late and when you asked if they are going to organise something (new year/christmas) they dont know anything till a day in advance.

We payed a lot of money to enjoy our vacation but were treated as if we werent guests at the hotel. So dont go here if you want to feel like a guest.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

the palace seems nice from its website and from the outside, however it is more like a run of the mill hotel that has been done up than a relaxing spa retreat place. apart from two really nice women at the reception, everyone showed service with NO smile.it felt like everything was an effort for (most) of the staff (apart from the two mentioned before) and that we were imposing on them, rather than being valued customers. an example was when we ordered desert and it never turned up - when we told the chef to cancel it because he'd obviously forgotten about it, he just cancelled the order with no apology or recognition of his mistake - in fact, no words at all. This level of service is typical of Karpacz as a whole, not just Palac Margot - we experienced terrible service in Karpacz over and over again...

the spa is ok - Jacuzzi was not very hot and had a high CL concentration, pool is good, sauna room is ok but one of the saunas didn't work. the place felt like there was not much attention being paid to it by the staff.

Palac Margot - would not stay here again, and will not be visiting Karpacz again either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rovingaussie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews