We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hands down, my favorite bed in breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Beetroot Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Grafenwohr, Germany
2 reviews
“Hands down, my favorite bed in breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband, toddler, and I spent New Years weekend at this fabulous bed and breakfast. We were drawn to this part of Poland for the pottery shopping. I am so glad we made the trip, because we found a gem at The Blue Beetroot, and we plan to return as much as possible. The staff was attentive and provided impeccable service. The food is absolutely amazing and very well priced. It is not always easy to travel around Europe with a one and half year old, but we were warmly welcomed and completely comfortable for the duration if our stay. Don't forget to visit the animals and take a walk through the woods....enchanting. Thank you to Jarek, the owners, and the rest of the staff for making our trip so perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
83
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The moment you step into The Blue Beetroot a feeling of calm and quaint washes over you. It is an amazing bed and breakfast. The staff are absolutely delightful and hospitable. The staff are so helpful and willing to accommodate your every need. The food is simply delicious. There are no words to describe the food (it's that spectacular). In addition, an extra percentage discount is given to customers of The Blue Beetroot at certain recommended pottery shops.

Room Tip: Go for the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My first visit to Blue Beetroot was wonderful!!! At the end of my two night stay I was pleasantly pleased and vowed to return to the Blue Beetroot next time I came to Boleslawiec for a pottery shopping trip. Upon arriving somewhat late in the evening, the staff greeted us very warmly. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful – they are AMAZING (and speak great English). The rooms were clean, bedding was comfortable, all meals were delicious, and the price you can’t beat. The location is not far at all if you're coming to Boleslawiec for pottery shopping. If you are going to Boleslawiec stay here! Thanks Blue Beetroot for the great first visit!
Ms. P

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirlAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was my second time at The Blue Beetroot and it was just as amazing as the first time. The staff is so accomodating and friendly. The purpose of our trip was to shop for pottery and The Blue Beetroot provided great information about all the shops with hours, phone numbers, locations, ect... Meals were also a BIG BONUS, delicious and very reasonably priced. Our rooms were spotless, beds were super comfortable and bathroom was very clean! I would recommend The Blue Beetroom over and over again! Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a lovely two nights at The Blue Beetroot...and wished we could stay longer. While it was very cold outside (we visited in January!), the hospitality and genuine concern for guests kept things warm inside! The staff (especially Marta who printed off maps and pointed out best routes) speaks very good English and were very generous sharing their culture, language and time explaining to us how to find all the best shops and sites. Jarek, the wonderful manager, has just started offering a full-day tour; wish we had known ahead of time. We'll certainly book this "tailored for the guests, behind the scenes" tour of the area (including the castle and town) which is fully chauffered the next time we visit. We've already recommended the hotel (yes, and tour!) to several friends. The room was very comfortable and the food, both breakfast and dinner, reasonable and delicious! Thanks, Jarek and Marta (and all the rest of the wonderful folks at the BB!)!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachEllenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We came to Boleslawiec for a shopping trip - and were so incredibly pleased with the Blue Beetroot. So clean, so comfy, staff is amazing, and the food is outstanding! We were going to check out some local restaurants - but couldn't find a reason NOT to eat all of our meals at Blue Beetroot (soups are amazing, so are the fish and chips). Love the sitting areas to play games and have conversations. And it was so nice to have a staff that could speak Polish and English so well. We went in a family group - but would totally return just the two of us - so good for couples as well! Make SURE you get their pottery shopping list - it is spot on and really helped us to find the smaller artisans we wanted to buy from - as well as the large bargain places. Barbara is a prefect host! She even let our nephews ride her horses! If you are going to Boleslawiec, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I admit I wasn't looking forward to a trip to Poland in the dead of winter, but I couldn't pass up the great company. My entire stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The Blue Beetroot was fabulous; everyone was warm and friendly. The food was so good and reasonable that we ended up eating every meal there. I absolutely loved the story and pictures of how this lovely establishment came to be resurrected. Why didn't I get more pottery bird houses at Andy's? Loved the glass blowing factory and Stan's great junk shop. Next time, I want to return to the Elim mission and take Jarek's history lesson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BambergBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
9.8 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hotel Palac Krotoszyce
Hotel Palac Krotoszyce
#1 of 1 in Krotoszyce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ambasada Hotel
Ambasada Hotel
#1 of 11 in Boleslawiec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gospoda Kruszyna
Gospoda Kruszyna
#2 of 11 in Boleslawiec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Property: The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Poland/Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing