We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Beetroot Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boleslawiec
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
260 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Suite was very roomy...great for families and friends outing. Very convenient to all the pottery shops. Restaurant on premise was good. Fantastic milkshake. One comment though...on the menu...not everything translated well. For example, the goat cheese croquette was not a croquette...it had melted goat cheese over zucchini; the salmon pate wasn't pate, it was mors like a salmon salad.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnatbbhotel, Owner at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the family suite.
We are a bit confused by your comments on our menu however because we don't have Goats cheese croquettes on it! We do have 'Grilled Courgettes with Goats Cheese'. Courgettes are Zucchini so what you had was the correct dish (originating from England we write the menu in English first and then get our staff to translate it into Polish, we call Zucchini Courgettes in England so maybe it's an English - American translation problem!).
The other dish you mention is described as 'Smoked Salmon Pate served with toast' and it is definitely a pate that is made in our kitchen, it is served on a board with the pate in a dish and it also has capers and sliced pickled cucumbers on the side. We do also have a smoked salmon salad on our menu so it is possible that there was a mix up with your order and you were given this by mistake, if so we apologise for that, we do ask our waiting staff to repeat the orders back to our guests to avoid any errors but maybe that wasn't done in this instance.
Anyway, we would love to see you back here again and if you ask for John, Barbara or Jarek we can explain all the dishes on the menu for you and make sure you get the right choices!


John and Barbara
The Blue Beetroot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
122
83
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SHAPE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Again my experience at the Blue Beetroot was excellent. The food, the service totally excellent.
I will plan to stay at the Blue Beetroot again on my next trip to Poland. I haven't thought about staying any where else. I have traveled all over the world and the Blue Beetroot ranks in my top 5 places to stay for service and hospitality. You get so much for a reasonable price. Love it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Blue Beetroot ... the best part of our visit to Poland! It offered delicious food, clean and charming rooms and extremely welcoming staff. My family enjoyed shopping for pottery during the day and relaxed at The Blue Beetroot at night in the charming dining room enjoying delicious warm food. Our child even enjoyed a short horseback ride in the morning before checking out. I plan to return with girlfriends for a full weekend of shopping, eating and spa treatments (at the B&B). Well done Barbara and John!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3CTSA_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This review has been on my mind for the past year since my wonderful visit there! My friend Karen and I visited together last September, I traveled from Scotland while Karen came from Oregon U.S.A. We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Beetroot. The room was charming and cosy, with all the facilities we could have needed. I was able to obtain hypoallergenic pillows and bedding and all the possible help and hospital information, including a number from Jarek, the manager,in case my asthma worsened and I needed to get to hospital asap. thankfully that did not happen. It gave me great reassurance, thank you Jarek. I am only sad I cannot be with Karen and Barb, who are staying at present, enjoying wonderful hospitality and special fish and chips! I will return with my husband in the near future. Anne D.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Blue Beetroot is the loveliest little B&B in the Boleslawiec area in Poland. The staff is wonderful and the food is delicious! Our room was extremely comfortable and pleasant and very clean. The massage was wonderful! Can't wait to plan my next trip to the Blue Beetroot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My friends and I have stayed at this lovely hotel three times during the past year (and we are already planning our next trip). We find the charming setting, friendly staff, cozy rooms, and the delicious food so wonderful that we would never consider trying to stay anywhere else when we are in the area. We look forward to our evening meal in the restaurant when we first arrive--so make sure you wait to eat there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our stay at the Blue Beetroot Inn. My only regret is that we only stayed one night. We loved everything about this place. The Inn is so cute & very clean. The manager Jarek was very nice & went out of his way to welcome us. He also provided us with a lot of information for our next visit. Our dinner was wonderful and we enjoyed drinks in the bar. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff was great. My husband and I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: They offer a lot of activities but you need to call ahead to schedule them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnatbbhotel, Manager at The Blue Beetroot Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for the review! We really appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was my pleasure to provide you all the extra information. So I hope that your next trip will be soon and it will be a combination of more shopping and sightseeing.

Best regards,

Jarek
manager
The Blue Beetroot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
2.7 mi away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
9.8 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hotel Palac Krotoszyce
Hotel Palac Krotoszyce
#1 of 1 in Krotoszyce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ambasada Hotel
Ambasada Hotel
#1 of 11 in Boleslawiec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gospoda Kruszyna
Gospoda Kruszyna
#2 of 11 in Boleslawiec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Property: The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Poland/Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing