We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blue Beetroot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2011

By far the best hotel in Boleslawiec!! We have stayed at other hotels and they were just average compared to the Blue Beetroot. The hosts are wonderful and cater to every need you could possibly have. We go to buy Polish Pottery and they are always helpful in all aspects. The guest rooms are spotless, comfortable, and the bath even has robes to use along with a hairdryer, fluffy towels, soaps & shampoo. Satelite TV and internet access in the rooms-------PERFECT place to stay!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TravelingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for The Blue Beetroot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 574 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is my second time to the Blue Beetroot, and I had to write a review. This is hands down my favorite place in the world! Staff, owners, and management are so helpful! We took the cooking class which I HIGHLY recommend! The perogies were delicious. It is safe, quiet and I felt completely at home. They were calling me by my first name when they saw me, which is the personal touch you can't find anywhere else. I can't rave enough about this place, just go once and you will be awed also!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afgirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Awesome hotel and staff. Clean and very nice rooms. Barbara and John (owners) are dedicated individuals and customers are their priority and service you can trust. Dining at the location is superb and fresh from local vegetables, meat, and especially the breakfast outstanding.

Hotel staff will take great care from providing you details for pottery shopping locations and tips. Parking is secure after dark.

Room Tip: Second floor away from the stairs
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Just got back with friends from a great trip to Poland for pottery shopping. We stayed at the Blue Beetroot and had a great time. The hotel rooms are spotless, service is wonderful. Dinners at the Blue Beetroot is a must to try. Their Perogies were fantastic.!!!! A 8-10 minute trip to all the shops. We really enjoyed the trip - and would highly recommend staying at the Beetroot - Thanks John...your hotel is superb and so quaint.. Service is excellent..

Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We love The Blue Beetroot! We love the friendly and welcoming staff, We'd stay longer each time if our schedules permitted. Thanks Jarek for putting together a great couple of days for us, you are a gem! We love dogs and cats but this must really be the season for them to howl at the moon :-) If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs or a little white noise maker and you'll be all set. (The local four-legged friends do make a bit of noise at times during the night and early morning hours but it isn't enough to really warrant a warning unless you are a really light sleeper).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetheworld555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Traveled to Poland for one night with husband and friends to shop for pottery. Stayed at the Blue Beetroot, and was so happily surprised with the comfort and service at the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, amazing bed, and huge bathroom with unexpected ammenities. The restaurant had amazing food also. Service was excellent and location was great for the shopping we did.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Just returned from another great stay in this lovely hotel. It was the perfect girls get-away for pottery shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
2.8 mi away
Protea Hotel
Protea Hotel
#2 of 5 in Boleslawiec
167 reviews
9.9 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
3.0 mi away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
68 reviews
22.5 mi away
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szprotawa
162 reviews
19.8 mi away
Czocha Castle Hotel
Czocha Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lesna
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Beetroot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Beetroot Hotel

Address: Laziska 50, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range: $64 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B Hotel and Restaurant in a sympathetically restored half-timbered barn with 12 guest rooms and a restaurant and bar which is open to outside visitors as well as hotel guests. We have single, double, triple and four person rooms as well as a family suite and a large studio room that can accomodate up to 6 people. Children and pets are welcome and we can accomodate groups on request. Our restaurant has an a-la-catre menu serving Polish, European and British dishes and we usually have extra dishes on our special board every weekend. We have a seperate children's menu and special dietry requirements can be catered for on request. For more details on our restaurant see our separate TripAdvisor listing under 'The Blue Beetroot Restaurant' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Blue Beetroot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Boleslawiec
Blue Beetroot Hotel Boleslawiec
The Blue Beetroot Hotel Poland/Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing