We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poland trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Opalkowa Chata

Opalkowa Chata
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The unique tatched roof, wooden walls place, only 4 minutes from A4 higway from Germany to Wroclaw (exit nr 297). At the town's buypass, close to the biggest pottery factorys, the town Boleslawiec is known from. 7 Days in a week, 363 days in a year. Mn-Fr open 12-22, st-sd open 11-22. We can help to spend nice time in the region aroun.
Hockenheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poland trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice staff, great food, and a very cute place. I have eaten here each time I have come to shop for pottery. Very close to the stores.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLN2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    102
    25
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netzaberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great food, warm and friendly environment--kids menu available too! Our waitress was very helpful with suggestions about what to order. We had a wonderful meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, quirky decor, good service and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really friendly waitress helped us make some excellent choices for dinner and served us with some delicious homemade honey vodka at the end of our meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went there for a family dinner. Great service, attentive waitress (don't see that much in Poland) and fresh, tasty and greatly priced food. I enjoyed their wine selection at very reasonable prices. Overall, great place to eat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great resturant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This quaint little place is just what the doctor ordered in this cute little town.

I had seen this place many times in my travel; but, unable to go because of the group I was with. As I visited Poland with my family, I realized this is the time to go.

As you entered the parking lot, there are many cute displays in their courtyard. Entering the building, you wonder, how small is this place! Don't let the size fool you!!

We were directed upstairs and found a table. The waitresses were very helpful and kind in helping decipher the menu. They recommended a few choice dishes and explained local tastes.

The food was nothing short of amazing and we were so full when we waddled out of there.

Not only was the food great; but, the help of the staff in places to go around the area was the icing on the cake.

I would highly recommend this place. In fact, we did to others we had met in the town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opalkowa Chata also viewed

Boleslawiec, Lower Silesia Province
Boleslawiec, Lower Silesia Province
 
Boleslawiec, Lower Silesia Province
Boleslawiec, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Opalkowa Chata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing