We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring earplugs”
Review of Protea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protea Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 8 years ago and they have really improved the place. Rooms where comfortable and the service was excellent. Just bring ear plugs, if you are not the first one up, which I am not due to the great beer they serve, you will hear everyone heading down to the great breakfast they serve.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacek N, General Manager at Protea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Paul S, thank you very much for your stay at PROTEA Hotel. I'm very happy that your re visit after 8 year was nice for you. We try to prepare everything in high standard for our guests. We know that sometimes "noise" can be heard in the room. We will try to fix this inconvenience. I hope see you next time in Boleslawiec. Best regards Jacek N. manager of PROTEA hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Protea Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 167 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I came up with a group of friends and they were very accommodating and friendly. They speek great english. I have to admit, that getting the address in the GPS was a little tricky. In the end, we just followed the signs for the hotel all over town. They were very helpful with helping us find places we needed and the food in the restaurant was amazing. The car park is safe and is gated with cameras so you know you are safe. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctspangenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacek N, Manager at Protea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Ctspangenberg , thank you very much for your stay at PROTEA Hotel. I'm very happy that, your and your friends are happy to stay. We try to prepare everything in high standard for our guests. Thank you for your opinion about restaurant Hunting Hut. I'm sure you tasted scrambled eggs. We will try to fix the inconvenience with GPS adress. I hope see you next time in Boleslawiec. Best regards Jacek N. manager of PROTEA hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here eight times over that past several years. I keep coming back because of the reasonable prices, clean rooms, location, great customer service and yummy food. They have a great little boutique in the hotel with lovely items. Several of the groups I've brought here have enjoyed shopping in it. Located very close to several Polish pottery shops.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms don't have hairdryers.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScienceGeekinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacek N, Manager at Protea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear "ScienceGeekinGermany" thank you very much for your feedback about Hotel PROTEA. I'm glad that you have been 8 times at us and you still back. We do everything to prepare your stay at us more comfortable than at home. I hope you will choice PROTEA hotel one more time, when you visit Boleslawiec. Best regards Jacek N. manager of PROTEA hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Well, GPS in Poland has been interesting- usually hasn't gotten us to the exact place, but near it- like for the hotel. It does have a car park, though it can be a little tight if you are late getting in. I'm not sure if it was the owners at the front desk, but they were very helpful and also spoke English. We ate at the restaurant our first night in, and it was delicious! Pierogis were awesome and my husband had a borsch soup that was good. Very good prices for what you receive. The room itself was cozy and clean, though the walls are very thin so that you can hear your neighbors. They also have all sorts of pottery throughout the establishment, and great wood boxes ancient whatnot. Also very close to where a good portion of the shops are for pottery. Definitely would stay here again though if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMelHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went on a tour to buy pottery and stayed overnight here. What a nice surprise! The rooms were clean and large for Europe. The bathrooms looked newly remodeled and were clean and nice-sized also. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. They would drop whatever they were doing and focus immediately on the customer- a courtesy I find missing more and more. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and LOVED the traditional Polish dishes. Prices were a quarter of German meals and they had a nice selection of beer, wine, and spirits. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eviegarbanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Protea Hotel is very reasonably priced, has a Polish pottery gift shop inside the building so you can view items, has secure parking, and a nice restaurant attached. The superior double rooms are very small – as well are the bathrooms. Another couple traveling with us got the Deluxe double and it is very large with a fireplace – but has a shower that is in need of updating. Breakfast was nice – several types of egg salad and sliced meats. Hotel is located a couple of blocks from several of the pottery shops – so a nice hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is good value, clean and close to the pottery shops. : ) The hotel takes an extra exchange commission when you pay with euro cash : (

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boleslawiec
1.1 mi away
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
Pyramid - Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 5 in Boleslawiec
22 reviews
7.1 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
1.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Boleslawiec
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szprotawa
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Centrum
Hotel Centrum
#1 of 11 in Boleslawiec
6 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambasada Hotel
Ambasada Hotel
#1 of 13 in Boleslawiec
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protea Hotel

Address: ul. Brzozowa 1e, Boleslawiec 59-700, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Boleslawiec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Boleslawiec
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Protea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Protea provides 50 beds in 26 luxury rooms. We offer B&B in single, double, triple and four persons room, as well in SUPERIOR roomand DELUXE room.Equipment:- bathroom with shower and WC- phone- TV-sat- free internet access " wireless 10 mb/s "- stone fireplace in suites- TV LCD- DVD player- CD player- shower with massage- king size bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Protea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protea Hotel Boleslawiec
Protea Hotel Poland/Boleslawiec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing