We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, restaurant, pool, hot tubs, sauna, and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, restaurant, pool, hot tubs, sauna, and location!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We enjoyed a relaxing 5-day vacation in Zakopane and our stay at the Grand Nosalowy Dwor was a huge contributor to our enjoyment. The hotel is just far enough away from central Zakopane to give us the peace we craved and yet close enough to all the main attractions. We had a room with a balcony view of the mountains and thoroughly enjoyed our mornings and evenings there. The room was clean and fine for the price--just a shower, no bathtub for those for whom it matters. The lap pool, the smaller (kid) pool, the hot tubs were great. We really enjoyed the various saunas upstairs as well as the sun deck. There is a spa and fitness room, but we didn't take advantage of those. Wi-Fi and breakfast (which was an expansive and delicious spread) were included with the room price. Dinners were scrumptious-- so we highly recommend having at least one dinner there. We must specifically acknowledge Pawel and Edyta, at the front desk, and Przemyslaw at the restaurant for going above and beyond to meet our needs--Dziekujemy Bardzo!

Room Tip: Do ask for a balcony room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schipperkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    102
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
105
139
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed there in June 2013 with my cousin and her kids. I forgot to write a review till now. We came by train and a taxi was waiting for us at the train station ( we called in advance for one since we came around 1 in the morning). No hassle when checking in,our room was ready when we came. We asked for 2 rooms with door in between the rooms for one room for kids and then other for the adults, they were very accommodating. Breakfast is in the morning I believe from 6 till 10 which was great. The food was great for everyone, all the can eat. I believe the kids and myself ate about 20 mini paczki each ( Polish donuts) with Nutella!!!!! My family is from Poland but myself
, I was born in Canada and my background is polish. I met a couple of people from out of the country who spoke No polish and asked them about their stay and everyone spoke very highly of the staff. Almost everyone spoke English so it was easy for them to ask for a taxi or what ever their hearts desired. We went to all the major attractions and had a wonderful time. I would recommend for those who are visiting their for the first time to buy oscypki ( it's a smoked cheese) which can almost be found every 10m in any major tourist attraction area. Besides food the hotel had a daycare area for kids, you could leave the kids (if you wanted but most parents stayed) for a couple of hours they had face painting,games and so forth, for younger kids (my niece who was 6 was getting to be one of the "older" kids). The pool was a major hit for the kids and myself.there was a kids pool and an adult 'deep' pool along with saunas and hot rooms which were amazinggggg. We also visited the spa which was nice. Along with the bar/restaurant on the top floor which had Amazing desserts. The hotel we stayed at was the 5 star but we also visited the 4 star for dinner which was next door. The atmosphere in the 4 star was really nice for the more "touristy" person such as myself. The wood interior, the fireplace the typical look you expect from Zakopany. I loved the food. Overall my stay here was amazing,very friendly staff and great food, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice hotel in good location (when not coming to Zakopane for Krupowki). Staff friendly especially waiter Przemek - great job. Very good food, great breakfast choice. Very nice hotel when staying with kids

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HubNiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning of February and had a great time.
The staff mostly speak English and are very helpful. The breakfast is really nice( coming from an English man who only eats hot breakfasts).
Dinner in the Italian restaurant is to die for and the panorama bar at the top of the hotel is a great place to relax and unwind with a beer after a hard day on the slopes.
The ski slopes are across the road from the complex and offer slopes for beginners and experts.
Very cheap if you are traveling from the pound/euro zone.
Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldengraham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The main difference is the food. I've had the opportunity to taste many kitchens in Zakopane and this one stands out above the rest. The morning buffet has an unique offer every day and for lunch or dinner you are not being offered the breakfast in a different sauce. The spa and pool facility is also quite remarkable as it's large and the offered saunas are fully decked out.

We visited when Zakopane suffered a complete blackout for 12 hours. Despite the difficulty a fully heated breakfast was served. All the guests were surprised and all very happy to have stayed there during such a hard time for the region. Good work.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very modern and well fitted. The hotel dos not offer special pillows for guests wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klemczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sosnowiec, Polska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Built in a regional style Nosalowy Dwór blends in with the environment, but also looks enough attractive and modern. The resort is perfectly located for those who want to spend actively their holidays in Zakopane and the Tatra Mountains - opposite to Nosal slopes with ski lifts, close to Kuźnice where many mountain trails and cable car to Kasprowy Wierch start, not far from Wielka Krokiew ski jump, about 15 min. walk from the centre of Zakopane and Krupówki street. The staff is very fiendly and helpfull, ready to cater to requests of hotel quests (e.g. making available early access to a room long before hotel time start, rooms change on request, providing suffiicient information re current local attractions and open facilities etc.). The hotel offers clean rooms with enough space for people and luggage, equipped with simple furniture: very comfortable beds, a flat TV, a safe and a mini bar. One can only complain a lack of a set with an electric kettle for tea/ coffee preparation. A clean bathroom with shower well-tooled up with white towels and bath sets (shampoo, wash gel). Rooms are enough soundproof so no noise comes inside from adjacent rooms nor a passageway. Additional conviniences on site: SPA with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, saunas (these last unfortunately open only afternoon). And last but not least: very tasty breakfast with varried dishes served like dairy, meat, cereals, salads, cakes, fruits, vegetables etc. I would strongly advise to taste pancakes and scrambled eggs prepared on request by a cook from individually chosen components - they are delicious. There is a bad side of this as well. Because breakfast is served between 7:00-10:30 and there are so many great dishes served, you can spend there a long time eating and tasting them instead of hiking, skiing or doing other activities.

Room Tip: I advice to take a room with mountain view (to Giewont) - has a balkony with arm chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrzej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Myself and family and friends have enjoyed 3 ski holidays at this gorgeous hotel, we are returning again in Feb 2014. The staff at the Nosalowy Dwor could not be more helpful and they are the same staff each year we return which is always a good sign. The rooms are perfect and beds comfortable. the décor is so traditional all wood and the log fire in the breakfast room bar area creates a lovely atmosphere. The buffet breakfast has everything you could ask for and dinner in the evening has plenty of choice and is excellent. The beginners slopes is right across the road and the ski hire shop is right next door. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and all its staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaureenOHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.8 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 68 in Zakopane
334 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#3 of 68 in Zakopane
622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 68 in Zakopane
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Skalny
Hotel Skalny
#11 of 68 in Zakopane
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rezydencja Nosalowy Dwor
Rezydencja Nosalowy Dwor
#10 of 68 in Zakopane
146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bachledowka Hotel & Spa
Bachledowka Hotel & Spa
#4 of 68 in Zakopane
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nosalowy Dwor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nosalowy Dwor

Property: Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Address: ul. Oswalda Balzera 21d, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Nosalowy Dwor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Nosalowy Dwór is situated at the foot of the Nosal mountain in one of the quiet parts of Zakopane. It offers its guests 117 luxurious rooms and apartments as well as the largest Spa & Recreational Centre in the region, a ballroom and a well-equipped Conference Centre with a multipurpose hall with a 500 person capacity. All this is supplemented by a wide offer of culinary and bonding events.The Hotel benefits from the immediate vicinity of the Nosal Ski Centre with 5 ski lifts. Its picturesque surroundings enable hiking in the summer and skiing during the winter season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Grand Nosalowy Dwor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing