We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, close to the center but still quiet and calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good location, close to the center but still quiet and calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have visited this hotel with my little daughter and we both loved it, specially the playground and the swimming pool with 2 big jacuzzi. The staf itself very nice and helpfull, great food at the restaurant, rooms quite big and comfortable.

Room Tip: better to choose the mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Przemo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    101
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
105
135
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently spent a "flash-packing" weekend in Zakopane (hiking during the day, enjoying quality food, SPA and great service in the evenings) and stayed at Nosalowy Dwor Resort & SPA. It really was a great time. The hotel is really nice, rooms look great and service really makes sure that you feel welcomed and well taken care of.

Nice thing about this hotel is that every now and then they offer some really interesting weekend or week deals so who knows... you might get lucky.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maciejsykula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel with a tour group. It was quiet & a bit off the beaten path. The rooms were clean & a bit larger than the usual European Hotel. I enjoyed having free in-room wifi that had a very fast connection. All rooms have a balcony but I had a little trouble figuring out how to open the door. Even though my room overlooked the parking lot with just a turn of my head brought a beautiful mountain view & Bavarian style homes. My only complaint with the room was with the bathroom shower. The door only opened inward which made it impossible to get all the way in the shower without fearing I'd get stuck inside. There was a handheld shower head I used & was unable to enjoy the rain shower head. The breakfast buffet that came with the room had a large selection of fruit, cheese, sausages/bacon, breads/rolls, danishes/muffins/donuts, eggs, etc. The dining room was large enough for our group along with other hotel guests with plenty of tables & sitting areas. The front desk staff are friendly & helpful. Don't let the fact that a tour group stayed here turn you off. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Zakopane.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GDawgRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is a few kilometers outside the centre with close access to several valleys and attractions. The design of the rooms, the hotel and the swimming pool are great and the rooms are very cosy to stay in. The breakfast is good with a lot of varities of different food. The only minus are the very thin walls separating the rooms so you can actually hear everything, the cleaning staff doesn't seem to realize this because they are talking very loud, this is the only minus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Visited several cities on our stay in Poland including Warsaw, Gdynia and Krakow and this was by far the best hotel. Rooms were extremely clean, decent closet space and flat screen TV. Bathroom was a decent size and had a shower stall instead of those old steep European bathtubs where I always wonder if I'm going to break my neck getting out. Bathroom also has modern conveniences including a towel warmer, rain shower head and a decent (for a hotel) blow dryer Also hotel does not charge for wi-fi and has a decent connection. My room (as I think most if not all do) had a balcony, my balcony overlooked the mountains and the slalom course. Like many European hotels and especially since this is in a higher elevation, the rooms are not air conditioned, but we had no problems with popping open the doors to let the mountain breezes in (although it took us awhile to figure out the trick to opening them). We ate one dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, which was primarily Italian, and had a good meal. While breakfast was similar to other hotels, there were some extras that I count as a plus including an omelet bar, where the chef made omelets to order as well as naleśniki to order. As other reviewers commented it is not immediately near the center of town, however, it is not a far or expensive cab ride. I would recommend staying here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ack624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

There are two hotels on this property a 4-star & 3-star. I stayed in the 3-star (the one pictured above) which sits back off the main street. It couldn't have been better! Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds with friendly efficient staff. I spent two nights & would have liked to stay longer. The breakfast buffet was outstanding they offered every kind of breakfast food imaginable. The only drawback that I could find with this hotel is that the main shopping streets are about 2 miles away. However, the taxi fare is very reasonable. The hotel is new, modern with some Zakopane touches combined with clean air & sun makes it an unbeatable vacation area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bax1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genval, Belgium
Level Contributor
315 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I got to spend an extended week-end there in couple as a birthday treat. The place is amazing. The views on the neighbouring mountains are stunning, service is impeccable, room and bathroom were spotless. Buffet breakfast was too good to be true. The pool and spa area was very clean, but avoid it most of the day as it gets packed with families and kids screaming around.The price might be an hindrance, but the assurance to spend a fantastic time has a price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cimmerianbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.8 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 67 in Zakopane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rezydencja Nosalowy Dwor
Rezydencja Nosalowy Dwor
#10 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#5 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Skalny
Hotel Skalny
#11 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nosalowy Dwor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nosalowy Dwor

Property: Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Address: ul. Oswalda Balzera 21d, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Nosalowy Dwor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Nosalowy Dwór is situated at the foot of the Nosal mountain in one of the quiet parts of Zakopane. It offers its guests 117 luxurious rooms and apartments as well as the largest Spa & Recreational Centre in the region, a ballroom and a well-equipped Conference Centre with a multipurpose hall with a 500 person capacity. All this is supplemented by a wide offer of culinary and bonding events.The Hotel benefits from the immediate vicinity of the Nosal Ski Centre with 5 ski lifts. Its picturesque surroundings enable hiking in the summer and skiing during the winter season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Nosalowy Dwor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing