We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tatra Chalet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bel-Ami(Zakopane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Osrodek Szpulki(Zakopane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Hotel(Zakopane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
125
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubheated floorsminute walkhuge bedromantic mealboutique hotelpersonalized servicesitting areabeautiful bathroomspoke englishfour nightstasty foodquiet locationbus stationsaunapolandmountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Luxury in traditional disguise – this could be the shortest description of Tatra Chalet. For those, who are looking for high end standards of service, privacy, comfort, good cuisine under the same roof of boutique hotel, in my opinion there could be in Zakopane one answer. Perfect location – good combination of all city’s advantages and quietness of nature far from crowds but among beautiful and old spruces, typical for this region of Poland. Tastefully designed and comfortable interiors. Cosiness. Very friendly staff. Real feast for gourmets in a hotel restaurant which is always eager to meet almost all your caprices. For sure place with a great climate – if you are still not sure just take Jacuzzi bath under the stars staring at the snowy Tatra’s peaks. You just feel you are exactly where you ought to be. And you feel like home.
Anna & Pawel

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Anna_DvG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

First of all, I want to say what a unique place this is. After having stayed in a variety of accommodation in Zakopane over the year's, Tatra Chalet comes in at a easy first!

Without going into huge detail, and to leave some element of surprise, the chalet itself is truly stunning inside and out. From the rustic charm of the wooden chalet, to the cosy yet modern interior, you can't help but feel comfortable and spoilt by the luxurious finishes.

A major second is the staff... They couldn't be anymore helpful. From advice of the area and wonderful foods (Even requests not on the menu), to brilliant service and excellent hospitality. I couldn't help but feel extra special!

Tatra Chalet offers top world class lodging, whilst it maintains a personal charm all of it's own

Big thank you to Kasper and his team for making our stay so beautiful. A true winter wonderland it turned out to be. We will be coming again!

Paul

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eyebrowpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in Tatra Chalet for a couple nights encouraged by the positive reviews.

The room is nice (larger one) and the bathroom is excellent. This is one of the few places where you actually have place to take a shower.

Apart from the room, the rest of the place is a major disappointment. The food in restaurant is very poor (we had two dinners there). The wine list is short and not everything listed can be found on stock. Also, the quality of wines is so and so and the prices are rather high. Discouraged the the wine, we tried beer. Choice is limited and not everything available is kept cold!

Breakfast is very poor. I was amazed to see old bread being served. Does it really take that much effort (or cost) to buy fresh bread in the morning?

I would advise caution if you are considering to stay in Tatra Chalet. Room is good but food and beverage are below any acceptable standards. The service is a bit strange at times.

I think this place desperately needs somebody with professional hotel management experience (and somebody who can cook to the kitchen or then close down the restaurant).

If you are looking for a quality accomodation, you may want to check some other options. The reviews on internet are good but I'm afraid that the reality is not that sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tygrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatraChalet, General Manager at Tatra Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review on Tatra Chalet which you posted recently. While I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your room, I'm not so pleased that you were so disappointed with our restaurant. In these early months of operation, it's important that we receive such feedback as it allows us to take stock and to continuously improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience and I hope that you will come see the improvements for yourself next time you are in Zakopane.
With kind regards,
Kasper Kasprzycki-Rosikon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were particularly impressed by welcoming and pleasant staff. They quickly recognised that what enjoyed such as black tea, and found a collection on black tea in our room the following day. Great location in the valley, beautifully constructed chalet with great facilities such as jacuzzi. We also received freshly baked cookies on departure which was nice

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Zakopane. We have spent the weekend in Tatra Chalet and it was amazing. Rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds and what was the best of it: great food. We highly recommend "pierogi" and "oscypki" - delicious. Very friendly staff, these people made us feel like at home! It was not our first time in Zakopane but the first time in Tatra Chalet and me and my friend will definaetly come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitka2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews