We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little stroll”
Review of Krupowki Street

Krupowki Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.16*
and up
Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow
More Info
$88.96*
and up
Zakopane and Tatra Mountains Guided Day Trip from Krakow
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely little stroll”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Didn't really know what to expect but the street is super cute. It is clean - full of restaurants and stores. It was nice to see the city has invested in making this area nice and keeping it nice. You can get a horse and buggy ride, browse souvenir shops or stop in for a bite to eat and a drink.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    456
    312
    114
    79
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Made for tourists. Restaurants are great.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the main street in Zakopane. Everyone goes here for shopping and food.
Skip the shopping, over priced clothing and souvenirs. But the restaurants are great. Make sure you go all the way to the end of the street, as some of the best authentic tradtional Polish restaurants are here. Some restaurants have free WiFi which is very convenient.

Helpful?
1 Thank clumsythief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Well, Krupowki street is the 'main' street in Zakopane and full of tourists, shops and - of course - souvenirs!

The restaurant we went to there was very atmospheric and we really enjoyed soaking up the holiday spirit... BUT the food there was expensive and terrible! blergh! A lot of the restaurants on that street are actually owned by the same franchise/ownership/mafia (??) and are not the best choice... in my opinion.

Check the prices around, and also check that the mountain cheese is actually the original, genuine product because its only actually genuine for half of the year (because thats how lon they produce it for).

I bought an umberella on krupowski and the sellers were friendly and it was reasonably priced - but be careful ;) My boyfriend is Polish and maybe for foreign tourists the prices might change.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pudddddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little street!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I really liked the atmosphere of the street. However I wouldn't recommend staying there after dark as it seems a tad unsafe. Apart from that I loved all the different restaurants and stalls. I would also advise that before you buy something, check the prices everywhere as they varied. In one stall they were selling teddybears for 50zl, and in another the same ones were 30zl.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caitriona27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Quickly to restaurant and evac afterwards - ASAP!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It's a joke - cheesy, architecture is without any clue (some exception though could be found). Clubs and discos there - disaster. Luckily there are few nice restaurants in the area. I was there off season (this time) and during the season (previous time). Only thing different is taht during season it's swarming with tourists, which makes it even more pathetic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krupowki Street also viewed

Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krupowki Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing