We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopper's dream !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krupowki Street

Krupowki Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.50*
and up
Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow
Vermette
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shopper's dream !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

A street full of stores, market vendors and restaurants. Great for the the person who loves to find that special gift for a friend at home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    424
    292
    107
    73
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“THE HEART OF ZACOPANE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We walked about two Km from our Hotel to find Krupowki Street. It was worthwhile as we enjoyed seeing Zacopane's wonderful wooden houses and the surraounding forest, but when we arrived at Krupowki Street we found out that all people were there. Very touristic place, crowded,
with lots of cafe, restaurants,many kiosks selling ice-cream, as for the first time Poland has 38 degrees, souvenir-shops, street artists, street musicians, a church.We went late afternoon in still sunlight and we left late night as everything was lighting and the atmosphere was fantastic.We relax ! I loved this place as i like so much Poland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Zakopane is just the place you have to visit. A Great place to to hike in the mountains and having fun in the evening.
The prices are very low and the food is exelent.
A little growded on the road down there. We got there by taxi 320 zl from krakow 2 hours ride.
Tried to take the train back again but this is the only negative by Zakopane, it is very dificult to find good translations to english or german on the train.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Captain3054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Maybe it's different in the winter but in July it was ridiculously crowded. It was not enjoyable to walk leisurely because people push right into you. Personal space is not a priority in Poland. Some restaurants were good and there were plenty of shops for souvenirs and hiking necessities. I liked it much better at night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Krupowki Street might be very crowded especially during summer, but it is worth visiting. The atmosphere is great n people r really friendly. In the day there r lots of places with souvenirs, famous sheep cheese "oscypek"( be careful- compare prices n look for a better deal. U might be ripped off) in the night the street changes into a great party spot. Lots of pubs, everyone drinks n laughs. U get a chance to listen to traditional songs live. All in all, worth seeing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nattybassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krupowki Street also viewed

Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krupowki Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing