We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too many people, specially over the weekend”
Review of Krupowki Street

Krupowki Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.71*
and up
Zakopane and Tatras Mountains Day Tour from Krakow
More Info
$89.64*
and up
Zakopane and Tatra Mountains Guided Day Trip from Krakow
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“too many people, specially over the weekend”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

there are lots of other places in the area to visit, why everybody are walking one way and another on krupowki street ?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Przemo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    476
    323
    125
    81
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Touristy, Tasteless, Spoiled by tack stalls & shops”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very disappointing area, we visited by bus from Krakow and stayed overnight - definately does not live up to the glowing descriptions I have read. Krupowski Street is just lines of stalls and shops selling the same tack with down market restaurants here and there. Sorry but I didn't see much to recommend it. I wish I had stayed in Krakow another night instead. We took a ride on the funicular to the cafe at the top - great views - that's about it though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank eggbap47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Full of great restaurants”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

It's the place to be in Zakopane :) full of shops everything from high end designer to tourist tat. Great to stroll along and some lovely craft stalls line the sides. Also s VAST selection of great and cheap places to eat. Well worth an exploration!

Helpful?
Thank MrsJen1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Kinda tacky and not really worth it”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Mom and I enjoyed looking through the first dozen of the touristy booths, but after buying cheese, leather shoes and a highlander hat, we had enough. Pretty much the same stuff at every vendor; we shopped at places that spoke English since we don't speak English. Mobs of people and just a draw for tourists. If you don't need to go to Zakopane, don't worry about missing this place.

Helpful?
Thank AmyKinPhX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice & Busy Street”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Busy & happening street. Has a variety of restaurants, souvenir shops, bars. Great to walk along the street, marvelling at the souvenirs, merchandise, laze at the cafe or just people watching.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank llamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krupowki Street also viewed

Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krupowki Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing