We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
ZenHotels.com
$80
View deal
Hotels.com$83
Priceline$83
eDreams$83
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveler rating
786
499
237
74
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
499
237
74
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lift swimming pool lobby bar hotel is great breakfast and dinner comfortable beds ski resort town centre min walk mountains skiing poland wellness renovation skiers christmas tatras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The staff is professional always willing to help. Special thanks to Joanna who done the check in and provide extra ordinary service. The room is nice and clean with perfect view on Tatry Mountains. Breakfast was delicious with good variant of food. Swimming pool and sauna included in the room rate. We will be back … Sugars family

Room tip: Go for a room with view on Tatry Mountains
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stan0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel during the February half term. There were 8 of us in our party. The hotel is perfect for teenage children as I felt comfortable letting them go out on the slopes right next to the hotel. Ski passes are reasonable, approximately £10 per day for the 3 slopes near the hotel. We had a fabulous day spent skidooing at the top of the chair lift. You can jump off at the top without skis but good walking boots a must, the skidoos are located to the left and cost £20 per skidoo for an hour (£10 each), simply a wonderful experience taking in spectacular views. We all had a lovely relaxing holiday in this hotel which has everything a large family would need for a ski holiday. Many polish families in residence which was lovely.

Room tip: Please ask for a mountain room away from the slopes as you can occasionally hear the snow machine at night.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I spend 2 nights in this hotel, Hotel has really great location near to ski slope/lift, with really beautiful mountain view at least in one half of rooms, Great service, and kitchen, Hotel has welness and internal/external pools. Why I evaluate in that case only with 5 stars?? I think that some renovation is needed, carpets and some furniture looks really out of date. So from my point of view is still good choice, but I am sure that it could be better

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The glory days are already a past for this hotel. It badly needs renovations as you can tell the time passing by by the way the rooms look.
Not only is the carpeting and furniture old but also cleaning is not perfect. I had to move one of the beds a little bit to make a double bed out of two single ones and I was shocked how dirty it was underneath it. From little scratches of paper, through dust to lots of crumbs. Disgusting. Bathrooms aren’t any better – the shower curtain was made of a regular fabric (frayed on the edges) it was yellowish in the bottom from constantly being wet and it was very sticky as it probably never fully dried. I am aware that the hotel is only 3-star hotel but that doesn’t mean cleaning service has to be that bad.
However, above all I would probably come back to the hotel as it offers a lot more in addition to room quality. First of all, it grounds are huge (finding entrance when it is dark outside and you have just arrived by your own car might be quite complicated for the first time). What is the most important in winter it is located on the slope called Szymaszkowa and you can sky down to the ski lift straight from the hotel. As we were traveling with a 5-YO kid who was about to start her skiing adventure – Mercure Kasprowy was the perfect choice it is basically in the slope where skiing instructors give lessons to children. It was never an issue to come back to the room because of ten thousand reasons 
Hotel offers a lot of attractions for kids – mini club with an adventure playground open from 10am to 7pm with babysitters. You can leave your kid for some time and enjoy skiing by yourself. In the afternoon miniclub offered animations for the little ones and there were movies played at the hotel every evening. In addition to that there is a swimming pool in the hotel which also is a great option for doing something else than skiing.
Finally, food – breakfasts were at a room facing the Giewont mountain (beautiful views). We were positively surprised by the variety of food that was served at breakfast. We also ate a few times at the restaurant located by the lobby bar. Food was good but not warm enough – especially soups.
Just to sum up – I would definitely recommend the hotel to families with kids that would like to learn how to ski.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not so bad but the staff is completely disorganized, waiters never come to the table to ask you what you want, you need to walk to the bar where a blonde is sitting and biting nails and rudely sighs when you ask for a coffee. All in all very disappointing. Only good thing is that Zakopane is really a nice little town.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank cviju
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews