We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice hotel for weekend stay. A bit long walk to the centre but for those who go skiing it's perfect. The hotel is nice and clean. Has large parking (also guarded one). Swimming pool is a bit old fashioned but clean.

Room Tip: Ska for an upgrade to Tatra view :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us, about your stay at the mercure Zakopane Kasprowy.
Please rest assured that I will share your comment with my team.
We do hope your next visit will be as nice as the last one.

Best regards
Philippe Campagno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 742 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was happy with this hotel. Prices in the bar and restaurant were a little expensive compared to those in town, but thats to be expected given its location directly on one of the best ski slopes in Zakopane. The hotel's ski hire shop was about 10m from the breakfast restaurant. Some of the decor/fixters were a bit battered and bruised, the hotel could do with a bit of modernisation.

Room Tip: We didnt bother with a mountain view room, the rooms on the other side have an attractive view of th...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAshcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We did enjoy your feedback about your stay at the Mercure Zakopane Kasprowy. It is a pleasure to receive a positive comments.
As already explain before, the new owner of the hotel with the management team engage the process and planning of few modernisations of the Mercure Zakopane kasprowy.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Philippe Campagno
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

One of the largest hotels in Zakopane, but also one of the oldest. Infrastructure is quite outdated, need a good renovation. Service rather slow in action. As a member of the accor club got a very bad room, almost all night it was impossible to sleep - snowplow outside the window. In the morning I could hardly changed the room (it was necessary to contact the manager). Breakfast quite expensive so I did not try it, even greedy highlanders offered cheaper breakfast. The room was quite small, the first mercure who offered so small room. Advantages was the slope, which was practically next door, good access to the center- bus from the hotel at a fair price. Can recommended but if you look for something comfortable, try to find something different.

Room Tip: try to get room with mountain view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience in our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us. The management team with the new owner of the hotel, already engage the process of modernisation of the hotel.
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, and we do hope to welcome your again in our hotel in the near futur.

Best regards

Philippe Campagno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

lovely view,they had our aussie wine..penfolds which was nice!ski run outsides door was fantastic and the main street of town was walking distance..or cheap for a taxi..either way....swimming pool was great after hard day of skiing....we will be back 2015 January..looking forward to it!thank you Madzia Rybka

Room Tip: I asked when booking for a lovely view...got 6 floor looking over Zakopane...lovely!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is always a real pleasure for us, to receive a positive feedback. Be sure that I will share your comment to my team.
Thank you very much to taking time to tell us about your experience, and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, before 2015.

Best regards

Philippe Campagno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel in great location. Views from back or front rooms are exceptional. Staff at reception at not very forthcoming & could be more friendly, even a smile would help. We we're there just after new year & during the Russian orthodox Christmas so hotel was busy. Bar was very busy one night & after 20 mins wait to be served we gave up. Only two staff serving, then duty manager decided to tell one bar staff to collect glasses, leaving one serving. Think management would be better placed helping out rather than giving orders!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us, and especially for my F&B manager at this time.
Thank you again for sharing your experience at Mercure Zakopane Kasprowy, and we hope your next visit will be so nice as the previous one.

Best regards

Philippe Campagno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel many times and when ever I will go to Zakopane again, I will stay there only. This is located at the best place you can think of, it is adjacent to the biggest Ski slope in the city and is not too far from the Citi Centre. Rooms are ok and so is the whole hotel. But the best part is the Ski slope for which most of the people come to Zakopane in Winters. In the evenings the view from the Hotel and some of the rooms is amazing specially when Ski is still happening. Staff most of the time is good and helpful, breakfast is good and so is the restaurant.

Room Tip: Take Ski slope facing rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RishabhG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank your for your comments, it is a pleasure for me and team to receive a positive feedback.
I am sure that this feedback will be an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We appreciate your sharing of your experience, and we do hope to welcome you again in our hotel hotel in the near futur.

Best regards

Philippe Campagno
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burfygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.8 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
449 reviews
3.2 mi away
Redyk Ski&Relax
Redyk Ski&Relax
#3 of 67 in Zakopane
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Helios
Helios
#31 of 67 in Zakopane
64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#7 of 67 in Zakopane
357 reviews
3.4 mi away
Karolowka Hotel
Karolowka Hotel
#20 of 67 in Zakopane
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane

Address: Szymaszkowa St. bn, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zakopane
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane is a 3 hotel situated on the picturesque Polana Szymoszkowa glade, close to a hot spring pool and a ski slope (open only during ski season). The hotel prides itself on the highest quality services and most beautiful views of the Tatra Mountains.Mercure Zakopane Kasprowy offers 288 rooms, 12 fully furnished conference rooms for 1,150 guests as well as three restaurants, a bar and disco. After an active day, you can use the pool, sauna, fitness centre, beauty parlour, junior club and mini club for the little ones as well as a reading room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane Hotel Zakopane
Accor Kasprowy Zakopane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing