We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer relations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although I liked the setting of this hotel I cannot recommend it due to the poor and inconsistent customer service. I was quoted three different prices for the cost of staying an additional night beyond our booking. I was charged an exorbitant amount for making a toll free long distance phone call, so as a warning to other travellers, if at all possible, do not use the hotel phones. The desk manager rejected my reasoning outright and would not compromise whatsoever. Service at the front desk was slow and we had a difficult time with the parking lot security gates. All in all, I do not recommend this hotel and my suggestion is that you should look elsewhere if you want to stay in Zakopane.

Room Tip: There is a price difference for the rooms that have a mountain view as compared to the rooms that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 757 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked and paid for this hotel some months before our arrival and the rate was incredibly cheap. We had booked a room looking over the Tatra mountains, and it was just lovely. The room was quite large and the view was magnificent. The rate included breakfast, which was very pleasant. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool and even though the weather wasn’t terribly hot, we thoroughly enjoyed a dip after we had settled in.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank COK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almaighty4444
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanK77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vjerka
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hotel is a very nice place, area is perfect, i was spending a week in it during my trip to Zakopane. I had just a breakfast, it was good, don;t know how it is with other meals.
Was booking it by internet service, wasn't cheap, but the price was reasonable. One think was strange, I was feeling that's it's older than it is.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Mercure Zakopane Kasprowy. It is always a pleasure and satisfaction, to receive a positive feedback.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience and I'm sure that your feedback will help us to keep on improving our services and product.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope your next stay will be so positive as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Philippe Campagno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

If you plan to stay 1 night or two in Zakopane and ski, this hotel is ideal since it is located at the bottom of ski slope and proposes renting of ski material. The hotel proposes also a swimming pool for their guests. The rooms offer a nice view on the mountain however the room interior and some services remind you that it is a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G933DTjonathang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCampagno, General Manager at Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Madame, dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay at the Mercure Kasprowy and sharing your experience with us.
It is always an encouragement to receive positive feedback.
Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,
Philippe Campagno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.8 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
452 reviews
3.2 mi away
Redyk Ski&Relax
Redyk Ski&Relax
#3 of 67 in Zakopane
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Helios
Helios
#32 of 67 in Zakopane
64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#7 of 67 in Zakopane
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#10 of 67 in Zakopane
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane

Address: Szymaszkowa St. bn, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zakopane
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane is a 3 hotel situated on the picturesque Polana Szymoszkowa glade, close to a hot spring pool and a ski slope (open only during ski season). The hotel prides itself on the highest quality services and most beautiful views of the Tatra Mountains.Mercure Zakopane Kasprowy offers 288 rooms, 12 fully furnished conference rooms for 1,150 guests as well as three restaurants, a bar and disco. After an active day, you can use the pool, sauna, fitness centre, beauty parlour, junior club and mini club for the little ones as well as a reading room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane Hotel Zakopane
Accor Kasprowy Zakopane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing