We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“positive review for a wonderful weekend stay”
Review of Willa Dewajtis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willa Dewajtis
Ranked #2 of 239 Zakopane B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“positive review for a wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We are a Polish couple who have had this kind of pleasure to spend two days at Dewajtis. We'd like to recommend this apartment to all who still hesitate if to choose this accommodation.

The rooms are clean and next to your bedroom, what is more, there is also a common dining room "Grota Skalna" which you can make use of free of charge.

Location of this villa is astonishingly good because within 10 minutes walk you can reach the city center and the National Tatra Park is even closer.

The host of Willa Dewajtis is a very kind person who speaks English and French and serves as a guide to numerous attractions of Zakopane (e.g. museums, restaurants).

Place you should visit!

(!!Serdecznie polecamy !!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaaaZdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

4 of us had a triple and single room apartment on the first floor. The proprietor was extremely helpful and friendly (explaining any questions in perfect English). The apartment had a large kitchen room with all necessary items. A small toilet off the kitchen, as well as a large bedroom(,one double and one single bed), with en suite toilet/shower facilities. There is also a very small bedroom with a single bed. TV in both bedrooms. The large bedroom has a balcony. The apartment is in a quiet side street approximately a 15 minutes stroll from Krupowki Street. I'd happily recommend Willa Dewajtis.

Room Tip: Don't pack slippers, they are provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldosda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had booked an attic room for a family of 4 for 1 night on 28th December. We arrived in the middle of a storm and were greeted by the owner who was very informative and helpful, warning us of the weather conditions. Slippers were provided when you arrived. The room was lovely and the whole Villa spotless. There was a lovely communal room in the basement with large TV, kitchen, table and chairs and sofa. Free wifi was also available.It was a 5-10 min walk into Kuprowski Street. We had a lovely overnight stay and would recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a good value, clean, central place to stay. Zakopane is absolutely gorgeous!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLAMAC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAnchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Dewajtis and it was another brilliant stay.

I stayed for 2 nights 28th December to 30th December.

I had a basement double room. The room was small but very cosey and nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room looked like a wooden sauna which was very warm and romantic.

The bathroom was brand new and at the other end of the room there was a kitchen.

This place is fantastic and should cost alot more than £30 for a double room per night!

Definatly look inot staying here. Its only a nice 10 minute walk from Krupowki Street

Ted is a very nice hotel manager and is extremly helpfull!

Im definatly going to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had 3 nights with Tad, the Villa was spotless, the rate was very good, the breakfasts were sensational, and best of all Tad, who is the most helpful host we have ever had, sourcing information and advice on walks and sights was never any trouble for him. Villa is a nice walk to town(10min) and has great access to the walks in the Tatras. Do yourself a favour and visit lovely Zakopane and stay with Tad.

Room Tip: We had the loft room which is the smaller of the rooms but it was very comfy for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAnchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of February. The villa is beautiful and so was the triple room we stayed in. The room was perfectly furnished and the bathroom was fantastic. The whole villa was immaculately clean and well looked off. The Villa is around 10 minutes walk from the main Krupowski street but is really easy to find. The man who ran the place was really helpfull and advised us on many different trips and excurions. Staying in this villa is like being in a winter wonderland as Zakopane was filled with snow. I would recommend staying here. The only problem was that a small towel which cost next to nothing had gone missing from the room and they charged me £8 which is ridiculas considering the triple room only cost £30 for 3 of us!! Despite that I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilBWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
0.6 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#5 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#6 of 67 in Zakopane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willa Helan
Willa Helan
#12 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 67 in Zakopane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willa Dewajtis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willa Dewajtis

Property: Willa Dewajtis
Address: ul. Heleny Marusarzowny 12, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Willa Dewajtis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing