We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very modern and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crocus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crocus Hotel
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Nowy Sacz, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very modern and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

choose this hotel if you want to spend great time in lovely area as Zakopane is, the hotel is based in quite area but not that far from the main street, restaurant offers good food and overall its very positive view.

Room Tip: choose room rather in the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Przemo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
39
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good location - just far enough outside of the main tourist area yet only a 10-15 minute walk. Friendly staff expecially the evening restaurant girls. Even if you're not staying in this hotel try out the evening menu in the restaurant - superb food at incredibly cheap prices. Room was about €80 per night on the third floor with free WiFi free parking and b/fast included. Try get a rear facing room as there is a stream which runs along the back of the hotel and the noise from the stream is very peaceful. Breakfast was excellent great choice including hot buffet. Wifi free was a little weak in our room as we were directly between 2 wireless access points but it worked well enough. Pool area is very nice - nice jacuzzi & pool and 2 sauna rooms. All in all for the price you couldn't get better. I would say the hotel couldn't be more than 2/3 years old at most. I believe the owner or manager is always around the hotel keeping an eye on things which is good. He seems friendly enough anyway...One drawback - no aircon in any of the rooms :-( - they do provide fans which are a help. You can also leave you're baclony doors open at night as there is a large space between each balcony. Flies and midgets didn't come in so it worked out ok. Temperatures when we were there ranged from 25-32 C so very warm. 1 tip if youre looking for hiking boots - get them in zakopane - practically every shop sells them for half nothing. Free parking and i believe there is also an underground car park - we didnt use it as the hotel was quiet when we were there. I would stay here agin if in Zakopane

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms will hear the stream which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in December this year. We're a young couple and wanted a relaxing break - that's exactly what we got. The hotel was particularly quiet at the time (which we loved) and we had the pool area to ourselves every morning and evening... Lush! Ok, so the breakfast wasn't fantastic (cold meets, cheeses, fruit etc), but we had no complaints. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly - we even had complimentary breakfast in bed one morning because the hotel was quiet. I noticed that other travellers complained that their double bed was actually 2 singles pushed together, however I think it's important to point out that this is quite common in Poland. I suggest maybe contacting the hotel to ask specifically for a double bed. We hope to return to Zakopane soon with friends and will be sure to stay at Hotel Crocus again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We booked for four nights at last moment during one of busiest weeks so expected to pay more but it was very overpriced for Zakopane at Zl 595 per night.

Our room was 405 on the fourth floor. It was the last one available. There were only two small narrow single beds rather than the double we had expected. Two small pillows. The shower was placed in under the roof attic area so you could only stand up in it if you were a gnome. No offense to gnomes. This is not acceptable in a hotel promoting itself as top range even if it was the last room available.

All staff were very friendly and service was good. Many spoke good English which was much appreciated.

Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant menu was over priced for Zakopane and clearly not popular during one of the busiest weeks in town. We arranged our last evening around an early cocktails event that started 45mins late without explanation.

The pool, spa etc were good and clean and very welcome and the attendants also very good.

The bar placed in the reception area is a disaster and a lost opportunity to provide a good social meeting point and somewhere to relax.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beijing12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Newer hotel, high standard. Good sized rooms, nicely equipped. Balcony. Friendly crew. Breakfast selection limited, at the cost of 50CDW zloty. I ate at the restaurant Bacowka on Krupowki instead, great food at half the cost. Parking on premises. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

New, modern, classy hotel with friendly service. Ideally located just a 15min walk from the main tourist street - i.e. near enough to walk to main local attractions but far enough away to give you the peace and quiet you deserve on such a get-away. Made good use of the swimming pool (15m) during my stay. Spa treatments need booking in advance, so plan ahead. Rooms v clean and spacious. Evening meal in hotel was top-class, as the restaurant is headed by one of Poland's up-and-coming top chefs.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

Wraz z małżonkiem wybraliśmy opcję "Pakiet dla dwojga", który był idealny na romantyczną podróz poślubną! Mieszkalismy w ślicznym pokoju na 4-tym pietrze z zapierającym dech w piersiach widokiem na Giewont! Hotel ma świetną lokalizację! Kuchnia to po prostu poezja, polędwica, cielęcina, powalające! Serwis na najwyższym poziomie, przyjaźni, wiedzą co robią, wiedzą co sprzedają, można poczuć się tam jak w domu! Gorąco polecamy! My na pewno wrócimy!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awangarda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zakopane hotels
1.1 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#2 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#9 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tatra Chalet
Tatra Chalet
#6 of 67 in Zakopane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Skalny
Hotel Skalny
#11 of 67 in Zakopane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
Mercure Kasprowy Zakopane
#4 of 67 in Zakopane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crocus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crocus Hotel

Property: Crocus Hotel
Address: ul. Tytusa Chalubinskiego 40, Zakopane 34-500, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Zakopane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Zakopane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crocus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crocus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing