We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tychy
Nearby Hotels
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stara Poczta(Tychy)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PiK(Mikolow)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
9
44
25
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
44
25
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here, as a friend of mine was there accessing the CCSVI treatment for Multiple Sclerosis as it is not yet available here in Canada. I feel the hotel was the perfect place as it was quite close to the facilities needed for medical services. Very clean and comfortable hotel.
The attached restaurant has great food and drinks all very cheap as well. This hotel however does NOT have accessibility for medical patients. While we were there , it seemed as tho all the guests were there for medical reasons. Overall it was very clean and comfortable!!!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank crazybarcelloladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Overall a pleasant hotel but situated over a nightclub and even though I was high up in the building, the loud music kept me awake until past 4 in the morning.
If you're hard of hearing you'll be fine otherwise avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RugbyBobby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Tychy hotel is a renovated structure between the M and N area of Tychy.. It seems a new hotel, even if it was built in middle '80.. but due to some financial problem, it was closed for many years..

Now, it is opened again, and you feel it is a new hotel already entering the hall. Modern styled, maybe a little "posh", rooms are spacious, clean, with a enough big bathroom. Many reastaurant are just near the hotel (sushi, kebab, american, typical polish, pizza, etc).. as usual, now, what I liked and what i disliked..

THE GOOD
Cleanness: rooms and bathrooms are clean (new items!!), and this is something you don't regret..
Location: perfect for businnes, just 5 minutes from the highway and 5 minutes from the industrial area..
Price: for less then 45 euro/night, I think you cannot find a better offer..
Your eyes say: wow.. this is a nice hotel!!

THE BAD
Reception is hold by very young girls.. they are very nice, but if you ask something different from the standard, they cannot help you.. for example: I asked for airport transfer, they told me it was 240 zl, at the end was 370 zl (without being tripped off).. asked if they can put it on my bill, they told me no..
Temperature: Room was cold at my arrival.. even if they assigned me that room, they did not think to switch on the heater (January)

THE UGLY
Felt quality: I mean.. you enter in a room.. clean, nice beds, nice table.. then, later, you open a tray, and you "feel" it is so light that you cannot find a similar one even in a low cost market.. you go to the bathroom, you see a wonderful shower.. then, you use it, and you see that the protection is made of bad plastic, it doesn't close well, the drain is not working well.. a big difference between what you see and what you feel..
Breakfast: a small table, with very few choice.. horrible sausages.. just some bread without anything to warm it.. served in a very big space, somehow cold.. Well, save your money, and have your breakfast in the nearby coffees

At the ned, I agree with the previous review.. an hotel for businnes, for a quick night. If you are not expecting too much, and want to sleep in a clean and cheap hotel, this is the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing rest, maybe you can have a look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Skiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews