We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well deserved 3*” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tarnovia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tarnovia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tarnow
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Well deserved 3*”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is rather standard 3* hotel and only one of few in Tarnow. It is old Orbis hotel upgraded recently. Have very reasonable pricing (including restaurant and bar) and very good service. Fron desk is attentive and supportive. Rooms are rather small, bathroom is tiny but clean. If stay again in Tarnow I would come back. Good location in city center

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
17
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel for very reasonable price. Within one minute reach to public transport, railway- and bus stations, about 5-7 minutes walk to the very centre of the city. Amazing atmosphere, friendly staff and modern rooms. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c01d88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Manager at Tarnovia Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We`re glad you had wonderful stay at Tarnovia Hotel! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Currently at this hotel for 3 nights, total cost $177 AUD. Bargain. Renovated rooms (mine finished 4 days ago), clean, air con, plenty of TV channels, breakfast included in price (buffet with pretty much everything from scrambled eggs, cereals, fruits, sausage, yogurts etc). For what I paid, I am very impressed. I am told that the hotel has only recently been renovated after many years of disrepair, looks great and for a short stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in july 2012 with my husband and 1,5 year old son for 4 nights.
Overall a very good and modern hotel. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which were very nice. Comfy beds and modern interior. Make sure you choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor because they are renovated.
Breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from. Staff at the hotel spoke english and were very helpful and polite.
The hotel were located in a quiet area, so no noise from people or cars.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor. But when we were there they did renovate 1st and 2nd floor as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbacke77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding in August 2012. The hotel is good for the price and the restaurant and service was excellent too. Shame there's no bath, but the shower was good. However, we were extremely tired whilst there as noisy building work (banging and drilling) started from 7am on the first morning. I went to complain and was told they had asked the builders not to start until 10am but had been ignored. I was assured they would not work at all the next day (Sunday). They did work but from around 9am. I was assured that on the Monday they wouldn't start until 10am. Well at 7am the unbearable noise started which was a bad start to a long day of travelling. Once this hotel has finished being renovated I'm sure it will be the place to stay in Tarnow. We had a great time there and the wedding service was excellent but the building work at ridiculous hours let it down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorks121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the tarnovia for 3 nights 26th-29th DEC 2011 from the outside it looked like we made a bad choice..... BUT NO WAY the hotel was fantastic inside and the room we were given on the 3rd floor was best hotel room i have ever stayed in the staff where first class buffet breakfast good and plentyful could not fault planning on going back there again bar prices very cheap £1.15 per large beer

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and i stayed at tarnovia hotel for 3 nights 26th-29th of Dec 2011 when we arrived outside we thought what a tip but what a surprise we got inside fantastic could not have been so wrong interior first class rooms large and modern service could not fault food great already planning to go back again staff very attentive

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bricool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarnow
1.7 mi away
Hotel Krzyski
Hotel Krzyski
#2 of 9 in Tarnow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kantoria
Hotel Kantoria
#6 of 9 in Tarnow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gal
Hotel Gal
#4 of 9 in Tarnow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pod Debem
Hotel Pod Debem
#5 of 9 in Tarnow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cristal Park Presidential Manor Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cristal Park
Hotel Cristal Park
#9 of 9 in Tarnow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarnovia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarnovia Hotel

Property: Tarnovia Hotel
Address: 10 Kosciuszki Street, Tarnow 33-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Tarnow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tarnow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tarnovia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tarnovia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing