We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Dunajec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dunajec
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tarnow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week and liked it very much. It's located near the city and there is some connection to the city, the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.
I liked the rooms, they have been refreshed, the restaurant was also renovated(it doesn't remind the one on the picture at all).
I visited this hotel before when the restaurant was in a small room and the waitress told me it was temporary because they had some serious renovation going on. My overall rating is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula7775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Google Translation
Dziękujemy za bardzo pozytywną ocenę naszego hotelu. Zapraszamy Ponownie, Piotr Mazurek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
5
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have not stayed at the hotel, just stopped by to grab a quick meal on the way to Oswiecim. The place is cheap, service is fast and meals are fair. I cant say that anything was particularly delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arbooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your opinion about Hotel Dunajec. Piotr Mazurek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We used Hotel Dunajec for our wedding last year. Around a dozen of our family stayed here and before making the decision we viewed the rooms and other facilities.

Although some rooms seemed a bit musty, this could be solved by giving them a good airing. That's easy because most rooms have balconies, especially those facing towards the rear of the hotel.

On arrival all 21 of us ate at the restaurant. In retrospect I felt guilty not giving the hotel warning that we were about to descend on them. This was no problem for the restaurant and kitchen staff.

There was just one waitress who worked harder than five people would in the UK. She had a friendly demeanour and she really did work hard. Service isn't included and so we tipped as she deserved.

Ask for a room at the rear as you'll be away from the dual carriageway and will benefit from a balcony with a view. The garden can be sun trap.

This is a perfect location if you're not obsessed with Krakow, fancy a day trip into Tarnow (10 mins away) and have a car to venture around the beautiful Polish countryside.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite, or as they say in Polish 'apartment'. This is the best value as you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConsumerBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr M, Właściciel at Hotel Dunajec, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your opinnion. Hope to see you again some time! Piotr Mazurek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarnow
4.6 mi away
Tarnovia Hotel
Tarnovia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tarnow
90 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Pod Debem
Hotel Pod Debem
#7 of 9 in Tarnow
24 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Kantoria
Hotel Kantoria
#5 of 9 in Tarnow
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Sezam
Hotel Sezam
#1 of 1 in Machowa
7 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Cristal Park
Hotel Cristal Park
#9 of 9 in Tarnow
35 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hotel Kasztel
Hotel Kasztel
#1 of 1 in Rzezawa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunajec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunajec

Property: Hotel Dunajec
Address: ul. Krakowska 85 | Zglobice, Tarnow 33-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Tarnow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tarnow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunajec 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL Dunajec is located near to Dunajec river and next E-4 route from Krakow to Tarnow. It is the ideal offer for those who look for high standard service and low price. Menu in Dunajec Restaurant tempts you with delicious dishes of Polish and European cuisine. Breakfast, lunch, dinner or supper is a real pleasure in our hotel. Moreover, we organize unforgettable New Year Eve's, parties, wonderful wedding receptions, First Holy Communions and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dunajec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing