We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel, poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Visited on Jan 19.th, 2013. Room was a 2 room appartment in the upper level of hotel; The whole appartment was cold although the heating was on highest level all the time; Checkin in in hotel was fast but not really friendly (I am used that baggage ist being brought to hotel room but nothing like that in this hotel). Breakfast at 9.15: buffet was almost empty but no refills; Waiters were running arount but not cleaning the tables, we had to sit and eat at a dirty table; Checking out: no thank you, no goodbye; Only good thing: there is a swimming pool and some steaming baths in the hotel (but nothing special in comparison to SPA hotels that I know from Austria or even a neighbour hotel in Szczyrk (Meta)). Will not visit this hotel again and in my opinion I can not recommend it.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdamO976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 111 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel with very good location. Most of rooms face south east and south. It is very clean, with nice bathrooms and modern furniture. Very good restaurant (excellent breakfast) and good dinner (we had prepaid package) and small but nice bar. Very interesting swimming area with 3 different saunas (wet, dry and relaxing with hot seats) and funny shower offering hot or cold showers with scents (!) – recommend ice breeze. Swimming pool itself rather small and major disadvantage no Jacuzzi on the premises. Service very good and staff very friendly and supportive

Room Tip: Rooms facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have booked this hotel thanks to the recommondation in "Voyage" (Polish travel magazine). It has turned out to be a big positive surprise, especially the food (best we have ever eaten in a hotel of that class). The staff is also very friendly and supportive. The rooms are clean and spacy. The hotel has a wellness area included in the price that you can use (a swimming pool and 3 different saunas) and a SPA area where you can have a cosmetic treatment or a massage (paid extra) - they are working with very good cosmetics like SOTHYS/Gatineau.
And in addition there is lot to do around the hotel: in spring/fall hiking, in winter skiing.
Overall, we were very satisfied and will for sure come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karolina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We have been there for weekend on business meeting. Hotel is really nice located at hill with lovely mountains view especially in the winter. I really like food there. Short walk distance to the main street with restaurants. Service is very helpful and takes care about guests. There is also SPA when you can relax. Prices are also really good.So when you visit Szczyrk book there room, you will not regret.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mada2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere sul fronte garantiscono una vista mozzafiato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank arj023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank eM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szczyrk
0.6 mi away
Hotel Skalite Spa & Wellness
1.3 mi away
Klimczok Hotel Resort & SPA
1.1 mi away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#4 of 11 in Szczyrk
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Olympic SPA & Wellness
16.9 mi away
Czarny Gron Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#3 of 11 in Szczyrk
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness

Address: ul. Sloneczna 8, Szczyrk 43-370, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Szczyrk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Szczyrk
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Elbrus Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing