We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Shockingly Offensive” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sai-Gon

Sai-Gon
Ranked #51 of 114 Restaurants in Rzeszow
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shockingly Offensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Polish people are usually so friendly, not here, not merely rude, but actively aggressive, hostile staff on the front desk repeated 'We are in Poland' as soon as I said anything in English (namely, could I have a table?) I hate to think what they would do to the food if you fall into a race, gender, sexuality, nationality, or whatever group they have a problem with. Yes, it is on a dirty corner, when your common sense says 'avoid', listen to it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sayithowitislondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Good place. Good food. I like squids and shrimps there. Also good fish in sweet sour sauce.
But no wifi unfortunetly

Helpful?
Thank Viktor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

this was my second visit, the food was consistently as tasty as my first visit. The restaurant decor is a little dated but it doesn't affect the cooking. Tasty, well cooked food but nothing that i would rave about. If you've got a craving for asian food it will satisfy but not blow you away.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mika41
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food, big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Tasty food with big portions and delivery to your house, it's a must for my family to have their info on the fridge. Personally the best vietnamese restaurant in Rzeszow.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank mika41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

It was a surprise to find such good quality Vietnanese food in this part of Poland. The restaurent does not look much from the outside but the food is good and excellent value.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sai-Gon also viewed

Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
 
Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
Rzeszow, Subcarpathian Province
 

Been to Sai-Gon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing