We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Rzeszow
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel seems to be newly refurbished and is spotlessly clean. The rooms are not too big, very cosy with excellent tea and coffee making facilities. Shower gel, soap and shampoo are provided. The staff are polite and helpful. It is possible to leave your luggage free of charge after you check out if you need to be out and about. Excellent location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zembak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Dyrektor generalny at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your opinion. It is a great pleasure for me to read it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    55
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
29
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Conveniently situated adjacent to Rzeszow’s train and bus stations and within a few minutes walk of the beautiful square.

Room was well furnished and extremely quiet. A nice touch is that Superior rooms come complete with a complimentary mini bar well stocked with snacks and soft drinks.

Both reception staff that we came into contact with were very welcoming and extremely helpful.

As an added bonus we were able to arrange a late check out which was much appreciated given our evening flight departure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitlocksEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Dyrektor generalny at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for positive and very nice opinion. If you will be in Rzeszow in the future, I hope that you will also choose BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lovely and clean hotel, polite and friendly staff, multi lingual, good restaurant, great location, near everything you need, (main train station, shopping centre, coach station, centre), free wifi, good with children, great place to stop when in Rzeszow,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricciofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice place. Excellent location - Hotel is located less than 100m to a bus and railway station. Service is good. Rooms are clean but quite small. I can easily recommend this hotel for a weekend stay or business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Dyrektor generalny at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking your time and writting a review. I hope that you will choose our hotel also next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from Rzeszow, stayed at this hotel, lovely, very clean and 1st class service. Staff were friendly and we decided to upgrade our room for only £6 per night. Recommend the superior
Room as you receive more space, bathrobes and a mini bar ( non alcoholic drinks only) snacks and chocolate. The small touches of dove hand wash and shower gel is great. The hotel is exceptionally clean and in a perfect location for train, bus or taxi. The bistro attached to the hotel was nice and staff helpful with bus times to Krakow. We had breakfast in the room for an extra 35 zlotys, This was the only area which I feel needs better quality, although quantity was very high for value for money. I'm sure majority of people would like the breakfast but I would have preferred more hot food and good quality bacon. Do not be put off as it is still good. I would strongly
Recommend this hotel. I will stay again in this chain.
The bed was very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest
It was a pleasure welcoming you at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel in Rzeszów. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service received. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

i liked the room very much. it was very comfortable. thebathroom was clean and spaceythere is a free wifi all around the hotelthe hotel is situated in the downtown near the railroad station which is really close to the old town

Helpful?
Thank Filip T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for those nice words. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really really like this hotel!!! Sometimes I'm traveling from Ukraine to England,trip is pretty tiring,but I'm all the time impressed with great service,pleasant and friendly staff, comfortable rooms,and delicious breakfasts: ) You won't regret if you stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanyaLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice opinion and for recommending our hotel. We make every endeavour to make our Guests feel like home, therefore it is a pleasure for us to read positive feedbacks about our staff. I deeply hope you will visit us during your next stay in Rzeszow. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rzeszow hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rzeszow
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rzeszow
Hotel Rzeszow
#3 of 26 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Boutique
Grand Hotel Boutique
#5 of 26 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schanel Residence
Hotel Schanel Residence
#8 of 26 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#7 of 26 in Rzeszow
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel
Address: ul. Artura Grottgera 28, Rzeszow 35-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ferdynand Hotel it is the first international chain Hotel in Rzeszów The centrally located Hotel in Rzeszów is a perfect location for an overnight stay during a business likewise a private trip..Another advantage of this suitable siting is the vicinity of clubs, shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, galleries and museums. In 10 minutes you can reach the Market Square which is our cultural and entertainment centre. Within the short distance from the hotel there is also the main bus station, train station, taxi rank and public bus stop that operates the L line shuttle between the city centre and the Airport in Jasionka.Best Western Ferdynand Hotel offers accommodation in 39 comfortable and air-conditioned rooms with individually controlled cooling/heating system. Each room is equipped with the tea/coffee set, free Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV with a reach free and paid (Pay TV) channels offer and a safe adapted for notebook storage. The superior room rate includes the cost of the bathrobes and the minibar with snacks and non alcoholic beverages. The rooms are designed in order to provide you with the best conditions for work and for a well deserved repose.Our coffee bar Belluno offer its Guests the original Italian coffee, pastries, snacks and drinks. All our guests are invited to the Restaurant Qchnia28, located on the –1 level. The new chef is a semi-finalist of the MasterChef programme Agnieszka Sulikowska-Radi whose cuisine is inspired by a regional and mediterranean tastes.The conference infrastructure comprises of two professionally equipped conference rooms and a small business room for closed-circle meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing