We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rzeszow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lovely and clean hotel, polite and friendly staff, multi lingual, good restaurant, great location, near everything you need, (main train station, shopping centre, coach station, centre), free wifi, good with children, great place to stop when in Rzeszow,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricciofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice place. Excellent location - Hotel is located less than 100m to a bus and railway station. Service is good. Rooms are clean but quite small. I can easily recommend this hotel for a weekend stay or business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, Dyrektor generalny at Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking your time and writting a review. I hope that you will choose our hotel also next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from Rzeszow, stayed at this hotel, lovely, very clean and 1st class service. Staff were friendly and we decided to upgrade our room for only £6 per night. Recommend the superior
Room as you receive more space, bathrobes and a mini bar ( non alcoholic drinks only) snacks and chocolate. The small touches of dove hand wash and shower gel is great. The hotel is exceptionally clean and in a perfect location for train, bus or taxi. The bistro attached to the hotel was nice and staff helpful with bus times to Krakow. We had breakfast in the room for an extra 35 zlotys, This was the only area which I feel needs better quality, although quantity was very high for value for money. I'm sure majority of people would like the breakfast but I would have preferred more hot food and good quality bacon. Do not be put off as it is still good. I would strongly
Recommend this hotel. I will stay again in this chain.
The bed was very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure welcoming you at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel in Rzeszów. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service received. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

i liked the room very much. it was very comfortable. thebathroom was clean and spaceythere is a free wifi all around the hotelthe hotel is situated in the downtown near the railroad station which is really close to the old town

Thank Filip T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for those nice words. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really really like this hotel!!! Sometimes I'm traveling from Ukraine to England,trip is pretty tiring,but I'm all the time impressed with great service,pleasant and friendly staff, comfortable rooms,and delicious breakfasts: ) You won't regret if you stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaLviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for such a nice opinion and for recommending our hotel. We make every endeavour to make our Guests feel like home, therefore it is a pleasure for us to read positive feedbacks about our staff. I deeply hope you will visit us during your next stay in Rzeszow. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I must say I didn't expect much but it was a lovely clean hotel very close to a town centre. Very affordable and if you are planning a short trip to Rzeszow you can't go wrong with this hotel. It has everything you need. My suggestion would be to pay extra for breakfast as we struggle to find a breakfast place nearby and ended up eating in McDonalds! The reception staff were lovely as well. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We invite you to visit us during your next visit to Rzeszow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good location of the hotel, nice and friendly staff, very good rooms. Also would like to tell few words about the breakfasts - excellent! Everything is fresh and delicious! We have travelled by car and left our car just near the hotel on the street, because hotel`s parking was full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keffir4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Your opinion is flattering to us -thank you. Photos are very real. I am glad that you have added them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rzeszow hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rzeszow
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Boutique
Grand Hotel Boutique
#3 of 28 in Rzeszow
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rzeszow
Hotel Rzeszow
#4 of 28 in Rzeszow
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schanel Residence
Hotel Schanel Residence
#10 of 28 in Rzeszow
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Prezydencki
Hotel Prezydencki
#8 of 28 in Rzeszow
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel

Address: ul. Artura Grottgera 28, Rzeszow 35-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range: $41 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ferdynand Hotel it is the first international chain Hotel in Rzeszów The centrally located Hotel in Rzeszów is a perfect location for an overnight stay during a business likewise a private trip..Another advantage of this suitable siting is the vicinity of clubs, shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, galleries and museums. In 10 minutes you can reach the Market Square which is our cultural and entertainment centre. Within the short distance from the hotel there is also the main bus station, train station, taxi rank and public bus stop that operates the L line shuttle between the city centre and the Airport in Jasionka.Best Western Ferdynand Hotel offers accommodation in 39 comfortable and air-conditioned rooms with individually controlled cooling/heating system. Each room is equipped with the tea/coffee set, free Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV with a reach free and paid (Pay TV) channels offer and a safe adapted for notebook storage. The superior room rate includes the cost of the bathrobes and the minibar with snacks and non alcoholic beverages. The rooms are designed in order to provide you with the best conditions for work and for a well deserved repose.Our coffee bar Belluno offer its Guests the original Italian coffee, pastries, snacks and drinks. All our guests are invited to the Restaurant Qchnia28, located on the –1 level. The new chef is a semi-finalist of the MasterChef programme Agnieszka Sulikowska-Radi whose cuisine is inspired by a regional and mediterranean tastes.The conference infrastructure comprises of two professionally equipped conference rooms and a small business room for closed-circle meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing