We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rzeszow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

A bit pricey with no breakfast, more modern than the neighboring Polonia. Noisy if windows are open at night, loudspeakers fromstationclearly carry across the square.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

We arrived by car and had no problem whatsoever locating the hotel. Its location is whitin stone's throw from Rzeszow's main train station. Regardless of the train station proximity the area is quiet. City center is whitin 5-7 minitues' walking distance half of which is through a pleasant park.

The building is a modern functional no frills structure. The interior is pleasant and very clean. The size of our standard double room was a bit on the small side, however not excessively small. The room interior furnishings were modern, light and very pleasant looking, the same holds true for the bathroom. Tea making facilities in the room and a big flat screen TV were a nice bonus.

We have had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel. Personally, I would rate the hotel as 4 stars, rather than 3 stars at which it is currenctly ranked, if not for the small selection of food at breakfast (the selection of food was OK by 3 star satandards, however). There were no eggs available at breakfast - however, when we asked the serving girl has kindly cooked us an omelette instead. Given the small price we had to pay for our stay, the accommodation was extremely good value!

Rzeszow is a nice town worth discovering.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countstgermain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 989krystiank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank agnieszkam147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sabinao31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Piotrek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michał F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rzeszow hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rzeszow
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Boutique
Grand Hotel Boutique
#4 of 28 in Rzeszow
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schanel Residence
Hotel Schanel Residence
#12 of 28 in Rzeszow
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rzeszow
Hotel Rzeszow
#3 of 28 in Rzeszow
269 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Prezydencki
Hotel Prezydencki
#10 of 28 in Rzeszow
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel

Address: ul. Artura Grottgera 28, Rzeszow 35-005, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range: $43 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Ferdynand Hotel it is the first international chain Hotel in Rzeszów The centrally located Hotel in Rzeszów is a perfect location for an overnight stay during a business likewise a private trip..Another advantage of this suitable siting is the vicinity of clubs, shopping malls, cinemas, theatres, galleries and museums. In 10 minutes you can reach the Market Square which is our cultural and entertainment centre. Within the short distance from the hotel there is also the main bus station, train station, taxi rank and public bus stop that operates the L line shuttle between the city centre and the Airport in Jasionka.Best Western Ferdynand Hotel offers accommodation in 39 comfortable and air-conditioned rooms with individually controlled cooling/heating system. Each room is equipped with the tea/coffee set, free Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV with a reach free and paid (Pay TV) channels offer and a safe adapted for notebook storage. The superior room rate includes the cost of the bathrobes and the minibar with snacks and non alcoholic beverages. The rooms are designed in order to provide you with the best conditions for work and for a well deserved repose.Our coffee bar Belluno offer its Guests the original Italian coffee, pastries, snacks and drinks. All our guests are invited to the Restaurant Qchnia28, located on the –1 level. The new chef is a semi-finalist of the MasterChef programme Agnieszka Sulikowska-Radi whose cuisine is inspired by a regional and mediterranean tastes.The conference infrastructure comprises of two professionally equipped conference rooms and a small business room for closed-circle meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing