We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor, well maintained, good breakfast”
Review of Hotel Hetman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hetman
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Rzeszow
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am glad I chose this hotel that gave excellent value for money.

The rooms are nice and clean and the internet speed very good.

The break fast was a wonderful surprise and all round, the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wreckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 60 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Well, hotel is located in two buildings. First the big-one is a typical block with hotel rooms. In nice style, well-defined interior. Nothing special but in good style. Second building (smaller) where: reception office, lobby, restaurant, kitchen and conference room are - is ... old army stabling. Exquisitely. If Y carefully look around Y find small ... cribs.
Room was clean, bedlinen and towels was fresh. Furnishing isn't the newest but still in good condition and style. Internal parking is unguarded but safe.
Breakfast? Nice surprise! Everything fresh, tasty and plenty. Excluding coffee. Don't expect good coffee - cheap instant is sole choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Rzeszow visiting stayed at the Hetman. The hotel is situated in a quiet and peaceful area. From the outside it looks very unassuming, but inside is already around. The restaurant serve good food shelves - prices are not high. The hotel accepts pets. There is wireless internet.

Room Tip: There is wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is located about 15 minutes' walk from the centre of town, in a modern residential/industrial district.

My room was pleasant but fairly plain. As expected for an inexpensive-seeming place, it was no frills - there was a TV (and wi-fi), but no air conditioning or kettle. Toiletries consisted of a mini-bar of soap and mini shampoo (no shower gel or tissues).

My room was quite noisy, with thumping of feet from above. One morning I was awoken at 6am by loud talking outside my window - maybe from hotel staff, though I'm not sure.

Breakfast was OK, consisting of a buffet and optional cooked breakfast. We did have dinner one night, which was fairly basic Polish fare (nothing fancy).

Overall, an acceptable experience - not amazing but not too bad either.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights during the weekend. We came with a big group for a sports event that took place in Rzeszów. The room was fine although very small for two adults and with a kitchen annex in the corridor that made the room even smaller (we didn't use it, we had full board).
The restaurant was not so good. The breakfasts were ok, although the variety of food wasn't too big. The dinner was a problem. Served for a bunch of people wasn't too hot and the waitress (we have noticed one!) was in a real hurry to move the vases with soups around the tables (and those questions "have you finshed?" were really annoying). I was really sorry for the individual customers who didn't seem to be cared for too much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasiuleczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Preety new hotel located a bit out of citycenter however it is about 20-30minutes of walk and I did not mind. Helpfull staff, variety breakfast buffet and free parking is also worth to mention.
Single room average size with furniture average quality but all clean. Bad mattress to soft maybe used to long.
What is most important room rate really great, especially when you travel on your own.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaluchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here. Comfortable stay. Basic bedroom, en suite, tv. (No fridge or tea/coffee making faciloities in room). Comfortable beds, nice shower. Has a restaurant, a few conference rooms and public interent point. Breakfast very reasonable too, all you can eat buffet. Staff are very friendly, with a good level of english. The hotel itself is around a 20-25min walk from the train station, and about 10min from the main square. Taxis are very reasonably priced, but make sure to clearly state the hotel name to the driver, as few possess english (even better to write your destination down). Happy with our stay, and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dermo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rzeszow hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ferdynand Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rzeszow
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#12 of 28 in Rzeszow
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rzeszow
Hotel Rzeszow
#3 of 28 in Rzeszow
262 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#23 of 28 in Rzeszow
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hetman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hetman

Address: Langiewicza 29B, Rzeszow 35-085, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range: $32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hetman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hetman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing