We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb location, old-fashioned in the best possible sense” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ambasadorski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ambasadorski
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rzeszow
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superb location, old-fashioned in the best possible sense”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I intended staying one night and stayed three. Comfortable, quietly efficient, slightly old fashioned decor but polite old fashioned service. Right on the market square which hums with night life. Spacious room, effective shower (not bath sadly) superb coffee shop with cakes to match...I heartily recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbuChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Ambasadorski hotel is a nice small town hotel in the heart of the historic city center of Rszeszow.
- The hotel staff speaks Polish and only very little English.
- The rooms are slightly dated but are clean and functional and have a well-functioning WiFi (free).
- The hotel has a well-frequented Viennese coffee house on the ground floor, a bar in a basement next to the breakfast room (which is also the restaurant).
- The restaurant menu is excellent and the food taste delicious. Only the staff is not up to the expectations (not proactively, no try to upsell anything, very slow, does not clean off the excess place settings, etc.).
But all in all it is a pleasant place for a short break or a not too long business trip

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the 4th floor (under the roof) as these rooms are rather "fresh"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

I had room with view on the Reszow’s town hall. Rooms in Ambasadorski are very large and bathrooms… huugeee.It has a very atmospheric restaurant however I haven’t eat in the hotel so cannot say if it’s good or not. Hotel is perfectly located right in the center of the city.. The area was pleasant and I went for walks in the evening and early in the morning. Huge amount of restaurants and shopping nearby Internet in hotel was not working fast, but at least there was internet connection. the staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. No complaints at all.
By the way name is AMBASADORSKI not Ambasador.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

The correct name of this hotel is Ambasadorski, not Ambasador.

We stayed here for one night, with a group. Our room had two twin beds. The room contained a desk, closet, minibar, night tables, three desk-chairs, a difficult-to-reach safe, good lighting, small bathroom (large shower), heated towel rack, hair dryer, toiletries, flat-screen TV, but no electric kettle. We asked for one, and the staff promptly delivered it. Unfortunately, there was street noise, as we were on the first floor. The sheets were short, and the mattresses were hard. There was inadequate space for our two suitcases, so we put one on a chair.

Our group provided its own breakfast, so I can't comment on the hotel's fare. They did have real coffee, however.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is located in the very centre of historical city of Rzeszów.
Nice crew at reception - in most cases they have your key ready when you arrive. At times (I have stayed at the hotel several times) they change you the room if requested.
Rooms are spacious well eqiupped.
Nice restaurant serving great dinners a'la carte and buffet breakfast.
The only thing that could be improved - TV has very limited choice of programs.
Also fitness could be a bit better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at higher floors and away from the narrow street - they tend to be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel has a great location in the center of the town, near de restaurants. You can catch the bus from the airport, and walk about 5min until the hotel.
The breakfast is ok for a 4* hotel, but as the hotel was crowded, the service wasn't good when there were several people at the same time, because the staff couldn't assure food on the buffet and clean the tables at the same time. During the calm time, when there wasn't too many customers the breakfast service was nice.
The rooms are nice, cozy and clean, with a big bathroom. You can acess free internet in the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imogdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Some rooms are fine (those overlooking the central square).
Some are not (those located over the narrow street).
I was therefore unlucky :-( .
The heating system was not working correctly. The shower was flooding all the bathroom. The internet was not working correctly. And I paid more than my colleagues...
By chance, the restaurant is fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcancalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rzeszow hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol -Tradition and Luxury
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Boutique
Grand Hotel Boutique
#3 of 27 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rzeszow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rzeszow
Hotel Rzeszow
#4 of 27 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schanel Residence
Hotel Schanel Residence
#10 of 27 in Rzeszow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ferdynand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasadorski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasadorski

Property: Hotel Ambasadorski
Address: Ul. Rynek 13 / 14, Rzeszow 35-064, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Rzeszow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rzeszow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasadorski 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ambasadorski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing