We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2014

I only stayed for one night, but every bit of it was great. the staff were very helpful and accomodating (especially in the morning with breakfast - which was delicious). very close to the main trainstation and bustation but a bit of a walk to the rynek. room was great comfy bed and en suit.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

The staff is nice and helpful. Price is very good. Breakfast buffet was more than enough. Polish foods and unlimited nice coffee and tea
The room simple and nice, plenty of space. But uncomfortable bed, we not liked bedding and pillows. Old furniture and TV, my god. Poor wiFi in room. Update bathroom, please
Brilliant location, but crazy people and bad road. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Recommend, my friends

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolantaS814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed there for a week in August 2012 with my wife and baby. We were given one of the rooms at the end of the corridor.

The room was very spacious (there was both a bedroom and a separate sitting room with a couch and two plush chairs), and very comfortable. They provided a cot for the baby, one of these modern collapsible travel cots, which was nice. There was loads of storage space available, drawers and closets. The air conditioning worked well. The bed was comfortable.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning ladies brought a few bottles of free sparkling mineral water every day.

The WiFi connection worked perfectly. It was easy to connect, not one of these gimmicks where you have to sign up first through your web browser. It was quite fast, too. I was able to stream HD videos and have video Skype calls throughout the week, no problem.

The room did have a few cosmetic blemishes -- small chips of paint missing on the door frames, a couple cracked tiles in the bathroom. But everything was fully functional, down to every faucet, lightbulb, and power outlet, so that didn't bother us at all. Everything was perfectly clean, too, including the toilet and shower.

The breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotels I've stayed in. There was a lot of choice available. Not haute cuisine, but very satisfying.

There are a few steps to climb both at the front and back door, so if you have a pram you do need to carry it up and down the steps. The staff were very nice and offered help with this.

In all, if I ever go back to Opole I don't think I'll look for another hotel, I'll just book back at Weneda.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nohigatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews