We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bonerowski Palace
Ranked #79 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here a while ago but decided to write a review as a few friends are going there soon. Situated right on the main square maybe wasn't the best idea for a Saturday night in this lovely city which gets spoiled by stag parties at weekends. Come Sunday they had all limped home with their hangovers leaving us to enjoy the beauty of Krakow.
Getting back to Palac Bonerowshi - what a lovely place it was - gorgeous building, enormous room overlooking the square with everything you could possibly want - huge comfortable bed, massive wardrobes and very nice bathroom.
Friendly staff who spoke perfect English of course and who were most informative from the front desk to the staff in the bar - nothing was too much trouble.
And the best bit comes last - after trying out a few restaurants in the city we decided on a very snowy night that we were too tired and cold to go out so we would have to eat in the hotel restaurant - it was fab - food, wine and ambiance - what more could you ask for?!
This is not an expensvie hotel and very good value for money - going back soon!

Room Tip: If you go for a corner or room overlooking the square it is noisy at the weekend but very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_McC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the entire The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your positive comment about your recent visit in our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Everyday, we make every effort to make each guest feel unique. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 508 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Beautiful hotel set right on the square. Excellent staff, really professional and spoke English really well.
Our room had suffered rain damage so we were upgraded to the most fabulous suite I've ever seen. The hotel is traditional and romantic, the only downside was the breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast in the hotel on our last day as we had a relatively early flight. The cost was around £15 each, which for Krakow I thought was rather expensive. The choice was very limited to a few cheeses, fruit and bread, there was supposed to be an omelette chef but he was nowhere to be seen until we'd eaten.
Overall a beautiful hotel, just eat breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing but the standard rooms are a great price with lovely period features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of entire team of The Bonerowski Palace in Krakow I would like to thank you for taking time to describe your stay with us. All guest sugesstions are very significant for us as we put effort to maintain our standards. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences and we hope that during your next visit we can meet all your expectations.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you're going to Krakow and want a treat then this is the place, or should I say Palace!

Excellent location, really friendly staff, beautiful hotel finished with sumptuous fixtures and fittings, lovely restaurant, deliciuos cake /coffee shop and funky night club.

This hotel has a real attention to detail. All the rooms are tasteful and lavish. The cake/coffee shops has an excellent choice of cakes and coffees as well as the harder stuff if required.

There is a night club way in the basement but because of the thick walls etc you are not even aware it is there. The nightclub is very funky and modern with great music however the night we went they had a singer and keyboard player that belonged more on the Costa Del Sol than a funky club!! Really dated!

This hotel has everything on it's doorstep as it's right on the main square in Krakow surrounded by great locations to visit, restaurants and bars.

Rooms are large with coffee and tea making facilities, excellent bathrooms in marble and good toiletries. Our room didn't have a fixed shower but did have a shower head in the bath which was a little odd but worked well.

Staff were first class and couldn't do enough to help.

If you like to feel special at a reasonable price then look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your appreciation on the hospitality you have received during your recent visit to The Bonerowski Palace, Krakow. Your kind words about the hotel's facilities and our hotel location are extremely rewarding.

We are looking forward with pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Recently returned from Krakow, having spent a couple of nights at this lovely hotel. Whilst it's not really a 5 *, the cost no where near reflects this anyway - we only paid £286 for bed, breakfast & 3 course evening meal. Staff are very friendly & helpful & all speak good English. This is a small hotel, with just 14 rooms & the whole hotel is spotlessly clean & is really well situated in the centre of Krakow. The quality of the food here is excellent, as is the service. Would not hesitate in recommending this wonderful hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for you comment. It is a pleasure to know that our service meets all your expectations. We are happy to host you in Krakow during your next visit.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location, reception was very good in fact all the staff we met were very good, the room was almost faultless but there was no sugar and upmarket looking teabags to go with the tea making facilities in the room, luckily we brought our own teabags and sugar as these things are usually rationed out in hotel rooms.

Breakfast was available from 7am with a nice selection of colds and a chef on hand to cook eggs. A couple of times we had evening meal in the hotels Milano restaurant and all very good including service and for those who like a lager/beer ask for local beer, large and you won’t be disappointed that goes for most other places as well. Keep an eye out for the long chandelier.
If returning to Krakow this would be our choice

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you spent a pleasant time with us. We appreciate your comment, because comfort and satisfaction of our guests it the highest priority in our doings.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Bonerowski Palace is a brilliant hotel located in the main market square, a perfect location. They have chairs overlooking the square, an ideal place to spend a day or evening having drinks or food. I would highly recommend the hot wine and freshly squeezed orange juice. The hotel rooms are very nicely decorated. We got upgraded to the executive suite which was a lovely surprise. This meant we had 2 TVs (weren't used as we were spoilt with tourist attractions), a spacious lounge quarter and a large bathroom. However, our bed seemed to more uncomfortable than the bed in our previous room. The staff were excellent and organised taxis, trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines. We went to see the Chopin concert in the hotel which was a lovely way to spend an hour (inc a glass of wine) despite us not having a huge interest in classical music.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz_H1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience about staying in our hotel and we are glad you appreciate the quality of our services. Hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have spent 6 days at Bonerowski Palace, and I am sure it was a very good choice (I will be at Bonerowski Palace without no doubt).

It is placed at main square, so it is at the best place in Krakow.

It staff is young but is very proffesional, they do their best to make your stay unforgottable.

I think it is the best hotel in Krakow.

Room Tip: The rooms at the corner are bigger but have a tub, the next ones are smaller but have a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YRREM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, Dyrektor generalny at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment about your stay in our hotel.
All the staff members are delighted to hear that they could participate in the creation of your good impression of the hotel.Together with the whole The Bonerowski Palace team, we would like to thank you for your trust in our brand and we want to welcome you again.

With best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#85 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#48 of 262 in Krakow
516 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 262 in Krakow
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 262 in Krakow
701 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#15 of 262 in Krakow
1,107 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonerowski Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonerowski Palace

Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 42 | Św. Jana 1, Krakow 31-017, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#49 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $140 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bonerowski Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonerowski Palace is situated in the heart of Krakow, on the corner of Sw. Jana Street and the Old Market Square. It is seated in a meticulously restored and richly refurbished UNESCO edifice of the Middle Ages. The elegant interior of the palace contains both unique polychromes and beams, gothic column, antique stone safe, as well as modern forms and technologies, serving to the safety of the guests. The palace also prides itself on the Europe longest, 22-meter long chandelier. The palace windows face an incredible sight of St. Mary Basilica, Drapers Hall (Sukiennice), St.Wojciech's Church and the statue of Adam Mickiewicz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bonerowski Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bonerowski Palace Hotel Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Krakow
Palac Bonerowski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing